Faculty Fellowships

The John Goodwin Tower Center for Public Policy and International Affairs offers faculty fellowships to support and enhance research and undergraduate instruction and to provide seed monies to conduct preliminary research that may lead to outside funding. These fellowships are open to Tower Center affiliates whose work focuses on public policy & international affairs. We offer the following fellowships:


The Colin Powell Faculty Fellowships

The purpose of the Colin Powell Faculty Fellowship is to support and enhance research and teaching in public policy and international affairs. This fellowship is open to Tower Center Affiliates who are members of the SMU faculty.

Teaching Fellows Program

Based on available funding and grants, the Teaching Fellows program brings post-doctoral fellows to the SMU faculty, for non-renewable two-year appointments, to teach and lecture in the areas of public policy and international affairs. 

  • Thomas Cavanna (2015-2017) 
  • Paul Avey (2014-2015)
  • Tom Wong (2011-2013)
  • LaiYee Leong (2009-2011)
  • Chelsea Brown (2007-2009)
  • J. Mark Skorick (2005-2008)
  • Joel Westra (2005-2007)
  • Jonathan Keller (2003-2005)
  • Rhonda Callaway (2001-2003)
  • Steven B. Redd (2000-2001)
  • Cooper Drury (1998-2000)
  • Alex Tan (1996-1998)

Learn more about the Tower Center Faculty Fellowships: tower@smu.edu 

 |  |