Contact Perkins

Administration & Staff

Perkins School of Theology

William B. Lawrence, Dean
wblawren@smu.edu
214.768.2534

Evelyn Parker, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
eparker@smu.edu
214.768.2349

Christina Adamson, Development
cadamson@smu.edu
214.768.3688

Tracy Anne Allred, Director of Student Services
tallred@smu.edu
214.768.1480

William Jennings Bryan III, Director
Intern Program and Professional Formation
wbryan@smu.edu
214.768.4900

Susan Buchanan, Director of Recruitment and Student Services
Houston-Galveston Extension Program
susan@smu.edu
713.621.5059

Tonya Burton, Director
Faith Calls
tburton@smu.edu
214.768.1333

Lynda Casey, Student Services
lmcasey@smu.edu
214.768.3411

Herbert Coleman, Director of Recruitment and Admissions
hcoleman@smu.edu
214.768.2139

Diana Coon, Office of the Dean
dcoon@smu.edu
214.768.2534

Armiriam “Miriam” Daniel, Assistant Financial Officer
214.768.2306
ardaniel@smu.edu

José De Haro, Assistant Director, Mexican American Program
jdeharo@smu.edu
214.768.2265

Carolyn Douglas, Faculty Assistant
douglasc@smu.edu
214.768.3658

Vanessa Duran, Graduate Program in Religious Studies
vduran@smu.edu
214.768.2432

Mary Gallegos, Student Services
gallegos@smu.edu
214.768.2293

Judy Gibbons, Intern Program
jgibbons@smu.edu
214.768.3202

Pam Goolsby, Associate Director of Continuing Education
pgoolsby@smu.edu
214.768.2251

Cherice Graham, Office of Advanced Ministerial Studies
clgraham@smu.edu
214.768.2124

Duane Harbin, Assistant Dean for Information Technology
and Institutional Research
dharbin@smu.edu
214.768.2663

C. Michael Hawn, Director of Sacred Music Program
mhawn@smu.edu
214.768.2348

Linda Hervey, Financial Officer
lhervey@smu.edu
214.768.2307

Geneva HoffmanIntern Program and Spiritual Formation
Spiritual Formation and Anglican Studies
genevah@smu.edu
214.768.3664

Joyce Hull, Development
jhull@smu.edu
214.768.3166

Robert A. Hunt
Director, Global Theological Education
Director, Center for Evangelism and Missional Church Studies
roberth@smu.edu
214.768.1374

Gary MacDonald, Director
Advanced Ministerial Studies
gmacdona@smu.edu
214.768.3161

Hugo Magallanes, Director
Center for the Study of Latino Christianity and Religions
hugo@smu.edu
214.768.1038

Mary Ann Marshall, Assistant to the Outler Chair
mmarshal@smu.edu
214.768.2320

John Martin, Director of Development
johnma@smu.edu
214.768.2026

Tim McLemore, Associate Director of Public Affairs and Alumni/ae Relations
tmclemore@smu.edu 
214.768.1393

Rebekah Miles, Director
Graduate Program in Religious Studies
rlmiles@smu.edu
214.768.2082

Joseph Monroy, Registrar and Director of Academic Services
jmonroy@smu.edu
214.768.2152

Connie L. Nelson, Director of Public Affairs and Alumni/ae Relations
clnelson@smu.edu
214.768.2335

Rebecca Payan, United Methodist Regional Course of Study School
rpayan@smu.edu
214.768.2362

Amanda Rodenborg, Assistant to the Director, Public Affairs and Alumni/ae Relations
abarbour@smu.edu
214.768.3515

Olga Reyes, Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
holgar@smu.edu
214.768.3477

Teresa Rosado, Sacred Music Program
teresar@smu.edu
214.768.2502

Roberta A. Schaafsma, Director of Bridwell Library 
and J. S. Bridwell Endowed Librarian
schaafsm@smu.edu
214.768.1867

Philip Wingeier-Rayo, Director, Mexican American and Hispanic-Latino/a Church Ministries Program (MAP) and
Director, United Methodist Regional Course of Study School for Local Pastors
philipwr@smu.edu
214.768.2768  

Top of page