Gerald J. Ford Research Fellowship

Ford Fellowships are given to SMU faculty based on the significance of a faculty member’s scholarly contributions and future research plans. Candidates are nominated by department chairs, faculty, and the faculty senate.

Information regarding this award is provided by the Office of Research and Graduate Studies.

2020 Recipients

Jenia I. Turner Amy Abboud Ware Centennial Professor in Criminal Law, Dedman School of Law
Candace Walkington Associate Professor in Mathematics Education and Learning Sciences, Department of Teaching and Learning
Jianhui Wang Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Lyle School of Engineering
Xinlei Sherry Wang

Professor, Department of Statistical Science, Dedman College

Click to view previous recipients.