Fall 2019 - Spring 2020 Housing Rates

Residential Commons Housing

The SMU Residential Commons at SMU includes 13 residential communities housed in Armstrong, Boaz, Cockrell-McIntosh, Crum, Loyd, Kathy Crow Commons, Mary Hay, Peyton, Shuttles, McElvaney, Morrison-McGinnis, Virginia-Snider, Ware.



SMU Residential Commons

Double/Triple Occupancy $5,455 $5,455
Single Occupancy $6,800 $6,800

Upper Division Communities

Daniel House (double) $5,155 $5,155
Dyer House (double) $4,235 $4,235
Multicultural (double) $4,235 $4,235
SMU Service House (double) $4,235 $4,235
Smith House/Perkins (double) $3,650 $3,650
Smith House/Perkins (single) $4,530 $4,530

Graduate/Family Residence Halls

Grad House (graduate only) $5,275 $5,275
Martin Apartment Hall (graduate priority) $4,460 $4,460
Moore Apartment Hall (graduate priority) $4,865 $4,865
Hillcrest Manor 1BR Large $5,700 $5,700
Hillcrest Manor 1BR Medium $5,400 $5,400
Hillcrest Manor 1BR Small $5,400 $5,400
Hillcrest Manor 1BR Efficiency $3,900 $3,900
HillCrest Manor 2BR Large $6,120 $6,120
Hillcrest Manor 2BR Small $6,120 $6,120
3216 Daniel $5,700 $5,700

The Department of Residence Life and Student Housing should be consulted for nontraditional residence accommodations and rates. For more information, please call 214-768-2407.

Room rent is billed to the student account each semester.

Students are required to have mail service at the Hughes-Trigg Student Center post office. The annual cost is $95 ($47.50 per semester) and is included in each Semester rental rate below.

Students in a Residential Commons, Perkins or Smith must have a dining plan. Dining plan costs and information are available from SMU Dining Services. Dining charges are separate from room charges and are managed by SMU Dining.