Dean's Office

Executive Board

We thank the following community leaders who serve on the Dedman College Executive Board.


Matt Alexander
Neighborhood Goods







Pierce Allman
Allman & Company








Jon Altschuler (Past Chair)
Altschuler and Company








Rafael Anchia 
Texas State Representative







Kathryn Arata
Civic and Philanthropic Leader







Stephen Arata
Caiman Energy, LLC








Anthony Emil Aramoonie, M.D.

U.S. Anesthesia Partners









Liz Armstrong (Past Chair)
Vintner, Epoch Estate Wines






William Armstrong
Armstrong Oil and Gas, Inc.







Jorge Luis Baldor 
Founder, Latino Center for Leadership Development








Javier Velez Bautista 
CEO: Mission Foods







Steven Booth
Robert W. Baird & Co.







Diane Bumpas
Civic and Philanthropic Leader







Richie L. Butler
St. Paul United Methodist Church and Prescott Realty Group








Jonathan Childers 
Partner, Lynn Pinker Cox Hurst<







Kelly Compton (Vice Chair)
The Hoglund Foundation







Jeanne Tower Cox
Civic and Philanthropic Leader







Barbara Hunt Crow
Civic and Philanthropic Leader







C. David Cush








Julie Davidson 
Civic and Philanthropic Leader








Nancy Dedman
Civic and Philanthropic Leader








Rebecca DePole
Civic and Philanthropic Leader






Antoine Dijkstra
Implexus Capital & Partners






Lauren Embrey
Embrey Family Foundation








Ken Goldberg 
Goldberg Recycling







Frederick B. Hegi, Jr.
Wingate Partners








Whitney Wolfe Herd

Whitney Wolfe Holdings LLC








William Hines
Ridgelake Energy







Richard House, Jr.
Joe Mack Ventures








Leandre Johns
General manager, Uber Technologies for North and West Texas








Ashlee Kleinert
Ruthie’s Rolling Café








Jason Kulas








Roman Kupchynsky, II
Medical Properties Holdings, L.L.C.






Diny Nolan Landen
Vantage Communications, Inc.








Jerry LeVias
President, LeVias Enterprises, Inc.









J. Stephen Lockton
Lockton Companies








Paul B. Loyd, Jr.
PBL Investments





Ken Malcolmson
Healthcare Consultant







Sally Mashburn
Dr. Bob and Jean Smith Foundation






Lynn McBee
Young Women's Preparatory Network; New England Biolabs







Scott McLean
Zions Bancorporation; Amegy Bank of Texas





Carmen McMillan
Life and Health Insurance Planning







Timothy Moen
Retired, The Northern Trust Corporation








Mark Okada
Highland Capital Management, L.P.







Marion Oxspring Palley 
Palley Family Properties







Sarah Perot
Civic and Philanthropic Leader








John Phelan
MSD Capital, L.P.






Jeanne Phillips
Hunt Consolidated, Inc.







Elizabeth Pitts
Eponymous New York (Handbags)







David Pruner
Wood MacKenzie Ltd.







Reuben Richards, Jr.
Chairman Emeritus
Emcore Corp.






Chris Schwegmann
Lynn Tillotson Pinker Cox, LLP








Douglas Smellage
Lawns of Dallas








Andy Smith, Jr.
Executive Director, Texas Instruments Foundation







Gloria Snead
Civic and Philanthropic Leader







Leighton Steward
Retired, Burlington Resources







Haynes Strader, Jr.







Ali (Alan) R. Taghdisi

Taghdisi Real Estate








Richard Ware
Amarillo National Bank 







Robert E. (Bob) Warren, Jr.

Retired Lawyer











Jane Wetzel
Civic and Philanthropic Leader








Myra N. Williams, Ph.D.














Scott H. Wilson

SRP Medical














Kimberly Yamanouchi
Retired Prof. of Anesthesiology from UTSW Medical Center







Cindy Yeilding
BP America







Ex Officio Members

Robert H. Dedman, Jr.
DFI Management Ltd.






Thomas DiPiero
Dean and Professor of World Languages and Literatures and English







Brad Cheves
Vice President for Development and External Affairs






Steven Currall
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


Gerald Turner