Department Chairs

Division I - Humanities

English   Darryl Dickson-Carr      214-768-2215  dcarr[@]smu.edu
History   Thomas J. Knock     214-768-2972   tknock[@]smu.edu
Philosophy   Robert Howell     214-768-3063   rhowell[@]smu.edu
Religious Studies   Jill DeTemple     214-768-2102  detemple[@]smu.edu
World Languages
& Literatures
 Elizabeth Russ     214-768-2224   eruss[@]smu.edu

Division II - Social Sciences

Anthropology    Caroline B. Brettell     214-768-2454    cbrettel[@]smu.edu
Economics    Dan Millimet      214-768-3269    millimet[@]smu.edu 
Political Science    Joe Kobylka     214-768-2525    jkobylka[@]smu.edu
Psychology    George Holden      214-768-4696    gholden[@]smu.edu 
Sociology    Anne Lincoln      214-768-1632    alincoln[@]smu.edu 

Division III - Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Biological Sciences    William C. Orr     214-768-4018  borr[@]smu.edu
Chemistry  Elfriede M. Kraka      214-768-1609   ekraka[@]smu.edu 
Earth Sciences  Robert T. Gregory      214-768-3075   bgregory[@]smu.edu 
Mathematics  Alejandro Aceves      214-768-4907   aaceves[@]smu.edu 
Physics Stephen Sekula       214-768-7832   ssekula[@]smu.edu
Statistical Science  Daniel F. Heitjan     214-768-2270   dheitjan[@]smu.edu