Department Chairs

Division I - Humanities

English   Darryl Dickson-Carr      214-768-2215  dcarr@smu.edu
History   Thomas J. Knock     214-768-2709   tknock@smu.edu
Philosophy   Robert Howell     214-768-4076   rhowell@smu.edu
Religious Studies   Johan Elverskog     214-768-4127  johan@smu.edu
World Languages
& Literatures
 Elizabeth Russ     214-768-2224   eruss@smu.edu

Division II - Social Sciences

Anthropology    Caroline B. Brettell     214-768-4254    cbrettel@smu.edu
Economics    Santanu Roy      214-768-2714    sroy@smu.edu 
Political Science    Dennis Ippolito     214-768-3198    ippolito@smu.edu
Psychology    George Holden      214-768-4696    gholden@smu.edu 
Sociology    Mathew Keller      214-768-1285    mkeller@smu.edu 

Division III - Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Biological Sciences    William C. Orr     214-768-4018  borr@smu.edu
Chemistry  Elfriede M. Kraka      214-768-1609   ekraka@smu.edu 
Earth Sciences  Robert T. Gregory      214-768-3075   bgregory@smu.edu 
Mathematics  Alejandro Aceves      214-768-4907   aaceves@smu.edu 
Physics Ryszard Stroynowski       214-768-4076   ryszard@physics.smu.edu
Statistical Science  Daniel F. Heitjan     214-768-2270   dheitjan@smu.edu