About

Contact Us

 

General Inquiries
Bridwell Library will temporarily relocate staff and services until the end of February. Staff can be best reached by email during this time.

The Circulation desk will be open and available in Perkins School of Theology’s Prothro Hall Rm. 207 during this time.

Paging services for materials will occur three times a day (9am, 12pm, and 4pm) Monday - Friday ONLY. Patrons can request items for pickup through our online catalog. Materials will be available for pick-up in Prothro 207.


Main Circulation Desk: 214-768-1866 • General Inquires: 214-768-3483
Access Services
Kimberly Hunter
Access Services Manager
hunterk@smu.edu
214-768-3441
Robert Tifft
Evening/Weekend Circ. Supervisor
rtifft@smu.edu
214-768-3196
Sally Hoover
ILL & Reserves Assistant
shoover@smu.edu
214-768-3984
Research Help
Research Inquires: 214-768-4046 • Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Jane Lenz Elder
Reference Librarian
jelder@smu.edu
214-768-7533

Reference and Digital Services Librarian

214-768-7379
Timothy Binkley
Archivist
tbinkley@smu.edu
214-768-1989
R. Arvid Nelsen
Rare Books and Manuscripts Librarian
arvid@smu.edu
214-768-3440


Special Collections and Archives
Special Collections will be closed until the end of February due to construction in the library. There will be no appointments available in the library during this time period. To schedule an appointment after the library re-opens, please send an email to the appropriate staff member (listed below).
Daniel Slive
Head of Special Collections
dslive@smu.edu
214-768-1696
Timothy Binkley
Archivist
tbinkley@smu.edu
214-768-1989
Rebecca Howdeshell
Digital Projects Librarian
bhowdeshell@smu.edu
214-768-1165
R. Arvid Nelsen
Rare Books and Manuscripts Librarian
arvid@mail.smu.edu
214-768-3440


Library Administration
General Inquiries: 214-768-3483 • Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Anthony Elia
Director and J.S. Bridwell Endowed Librarian
aelia@mail.smu.edu
214-768-1867
Michelle Ried
Assistant to the Director of Bridwell Library
mried@smu.edu
214-768-3483

Acquisitions and Cataloging
Ellen Frost
Head of Technical Services
efrost@smu.edu
214-768-3749
Lara Corazalla
Periodicals and Electronic Resources Librarian
larac@smu.edu
214-768-3551
Jesse Hunt
Conservator
jesseh@smu.edu
214-768-2629

Technical Services Assistant

214-768-4727
Seth Miskimins
Cataloging and Metadata Librarian
sethmisk@mail.smu.edu
214-768-3857

Facilities
Jon Speck
Exhibition Designer
jspeck@smu.edu
214-768-3482


Main Circulation Desk

214-768-1866

General Inquiries

214-768-3483

Mailing Address

Bridwell Library
Southern Methodist University
PO Box 750476
Dallas TX 75275-0476

Shipping Address

Bridwell Library
Southern Methodist University
6005 Bishop Boulevard
Dallas TX 75205