About

Contact Us

General Inquiries
Main Circulation Desk: 214-768-1866 • General Inquires: 214-768-3483
Access Services
Kimberly Hunter
Access Services Manager
hunterk@smu.edu
214-768-3441
Robert Tifft
Evening/Weekend Circ. Supervisor
rtifft@smu.edu
214-768-3196
Sally Hoover
ILL & Reserves Assistant
shoover@smu.edu
214-768-3984
Research Help
Research Inquires: 214-768-4046 • Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Jane Lenz Elder
Reference Librarian
jelder@smu.edu
214-768-7533

Reference and Digital Services Librarian

214-768-7379
Timothy Binkley
Archivist
tbinkley@smu.edu
214-768-1989
R. Arvid Nelsen
Rare Books and Manuscripts Librarian
arvid@smu.edu
214-768-3440


Special Collections and Archives
Beginning March 11, 2019, Special Collections and Archives access will be BY APPOINTMENT ONLY. NO WALK-INS PERMITTED.

If you have a question for or request of our staff, you may contact them by phone or email, and they will work with you based on their availability at the time of the request. Bridwell Library seeks to provide exceptional support and service to our patrons and community, and we encourage everyone to continue to use our vast and important collections and resources. Your experience and access to Bridwell is our priority.
Daniel Slive
Head of Special Collections
dslive@smu.edu
214-768-1696
Timothy Binkley
Archivist
tbinkley@smu.edu
214-768-1989
Rebecca Howdeshell
Digital Projects Librarian
bhowdeshell@smu.edu
214-768-1165
R. Arvid Nelsen
Rare Books and Manuscripts Librarian
arvid@mail.smu.edu
214-768-3440


Library Administration
General Inquiries: 214-768-3483 • Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Anthony Elia
Director and J.S. Bridwell Endowed Librarian
aelia@mail.smu.edu
214-768-1867
Michelle Ried
Assistant to the Director of Bridwell Library
mried@smu.edu
214-768-3483

Acquisitions and Cataloging
Ellen Frost
Head of Technical Services
efrost@smu.edu
214-768-3749
Lara Corazalla
Periodicals and Electronic Resources Librarian
larac@smu.edu
214-768-3551
Jesse Hunt
Conservator
jesseh@smu.edu
214-768-2629
James Kares
Technical Services Assistant
jkares@mail.smu.edu
214-768-4727
Seth Miskimins
Cataloging and Metadata Librarian
sethmisk@mail.smu.edu
214-768-3857

Facilities
Jon Speck
Exhibition Designer
jspeck@smu.edu
214-768-3482


Main Circulation Desk

214-768-1866

General Inquiries

214-768-3483

Mailing Address

Bridwell Library
Southern Methodist University
PO Box 750476
Dallas TX 75275-0476

Shipping Address

Bridwell Library
Southern Methodist University
6005 Bishop Boulevard
Dallas TX 75205