About

Contact Us

 

General Inquiries

Please Note: Bridwell Library is closed to walk-ins. Updated library hours for Virtual Help ONLY can be found here.

Main Circulation Desk: bridcirc@smu.edu • General Inquires:bridadmin@smu.edu
Access Services
Kimberly Hunter
Access Services Manager
Course Reserves
hunterk@smu.edu
214-768-3441
Robert Tifft
Evening/Weekend Circ. Supervisor
Interlibrary Loan
rtifft@smu.edu
214-768-3196
Research Help
Research Inquires: bridref@smu.edu • Monday – Friday, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Jane Lenz Elder
Reference Librarian
jelder@smu.edu
214-768-7533
Leslie Fuller
Reference and Digital Services Librarian
lfuller@smu.edu 
214-768-7379

Archives
Nelsen, R. Arvid
Howdeshell, Rebecca

R. Arvid Nelsen
Curator of Rare Books & Manuscripts
and Librarian for Special Collections
arvid@smu.edu
214-768-3440
Theological Writing Center
Jane Lenz Elder
Leslie Fuller
Special Collections and Archives
R. Arvid Nelsen
Curator of Rare Books & Manuscripts
and Librarian for Special Collections
arvid@mail.smu.edu
214-768-3440

Archives
Nelsen, R. Arvid
Howdeshell, Rebecca

Rebecca Howdeshell
Digital Projects Librarian
bhowdeshell@smu.edu
214-768-1165
Library Administration
General Inquiries:bridadmin@smu.edu • Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Anthony Elia
Director and J.S. Bridwell Endowed Librarian
aelia@mail.smu.edu
214-768-1867
Michelle Ried
Assistant to the Director of Bridwell Library
mried@smu.edu
214-768-3483

Acquisitions and Cataloging
Ellen Frost
Head of Technical Services
efrost@smu.edu
214-768-3749
Lara Corazalla
Periodicals and Electronic Resources Librarian
larac@smu.edu
214-768-3551
Jesse Hunt
Conservator
jesseh@smu.edu
214-768-2629

Technical Services Assistant

214-768-4727
Seth Miskimins
Cataloging and Metadata Librarian
sethmisk@mail.smu.edu
214-768-3857

Facilities
Jon Speck
Exhibition Designer
jspeck@smu.edu
214-768-3482


Main Circulation Desk

214-768-1866

General Inquiries

214-768-3483

Mailing Address

Bridwell Library
Southern Methodist University
PO Box 750476
Dallas TX 75275-0476

Shipping Address

Bridwell Library
Southern Methodist University
6005 Bishop Boulevard
Dallas TX 75205