About

Twtr Fb Fb Yt Li Pi

Meadows Faculty Directory

Meadows faculty members are nationally and internationally recognized for their accomplishments as artists, performers, composers, scholars and educators. They combine strong academic credentials with extensive professional and artistic experience.

Please Note: Below faculty listings are in constant revision and for up to date information contact Meadows department individually.

Name Department Title Email
Edwards, Steve Advertising Distinguished Chair, Professor of Advertising, and Director of the Temerlin Advertising Institute steve@smu.edu
Allen, Mark Advertising Lecturer mjallen@smu.edu
Alvey, Patricia (Patty) Advertising Director of Assessment and Accreditation; Professor palvey@smu.edu
Baldwin, Belinda Advertising Adjunct Lecturer bbaldwin@smu.edu
Baronet, Willie Advertising Stan Richards Professor in Creative Advertising wbaronet@smu.edu
Benson, Amber Advertising Visiting Lecturer bensona@smu.edu
Glenn, Bill Advertising Adjunct Lecturer wglenn@smu.edu
Hadeler, David Advertising Adjunct Lecturer hadeler@smu.edu
Hall, John H. Advertising Adjunct Lecturer jhhall@smu.edu
Kendrick, Alice Advertising Marriott Professor of Advertising akendric@smu.edu
Kim, Eunjin (Anna) Advertising Assistant Professor eunjink@smu.edu
La Ferle, Carrie Advertising Professor and Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor laferle@smu.edu
Larkin, Suzanne Advertising Adjunct Lecturer srlarkin@smu.edu
Law, Gordon Advertising Adjunct Lecturer glaw@smu.edu
Mendenhall, Cheryl Advertising Senior Lecturer and Program Director for Graphic Design Minor cmendenhall@smu.edu
Muralidharan, Sidharth Advertising Assistant Professor sidmurali@smu.edu
Noble, Peter-J.E. Advertising Professor of Practice, Graduate Program Coordinator noble@smu.edu
Shipp, Jason Advertising Adjunct Lecturer jshipp@smu.edu
Wyeth, Ben Advertising Adjunct Lecturer ben_wyeth@richards.com
Yoon, Hye Jin Advertising Associate Professor hjyoon@smu.edu
Simblist, Noah Art Associate Professor and Chair of the Division of Art nsimblis@smu.edu
Alford, Kael Art Adjunct Instructor kalford@mail.smu.edu
Corris, Michael Art Professor mcorris@smu.edu
Fitzgerald, Barnaby Art Professor (on leave 2016-17) bfitzger@smu.edu
Hanson, Lily Art Adjunct Instructor  
Hunter, Debora Art Associate Professor (on leave 2016-17) dhunter@smu.edu
LaMothe, Travis Art Visiting Professor  
Maxson, Eileen Art Senior Lecturer  
Molanphy, Brian Art Assistant Professor bmolanphy@smu.edu
Morris, Michael A. Art Visiting Lecturer  
Peña, Arthur Art Visiting Lecturer  
Sullivan, James Art Professor (on leave Fall 2016) jsulliva@smu.edu
Van Keuren, Philip Art Professor of Art pvankeur@smu.edu
Vernon, Mary Art Professor of Art
Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor
mvernon@mail.smu.edu
Woods, Lauren Art Visiting Assistant Professor lewoods@mail.smu.edu
Zou, Carol Art Adjunct Instructor  
Herring, Adam Art History Chair of Art History, Professor aherring@smu.edu
Balanta, Beatriz Art History Assistant Professor bbalanta@smu.edu
Freund, Amy Art History Assistant Professor and The Kleinheinz Family Endowment for the Arts and Education Endowed Chair in Art History afreund@smu.edu
Griffin, Randall Art History University Distinguished Professor randallg@smu.edu
Jasienski, Adam Art History Assistant Professor of Art History ajasienski@mail.smu.edu
Joyner, Danielle Art History Visiting Assistant Professor djoyner@smu.edu
Langin-Hooper, Stephanie Art History Assistant Professor and Karl Kilinski II Endowed Chair of Hellenic Visual Culture langinhooper@smu.edu
Lovatt, Anna Art History Marguerite Hoffman Scholar in Residence, 2014-17 annalovatt@smu.edu
Pon, Lisa Art History Professor of Art History lpon@smu.edu
Stryker, Eric Art History Assistant Professor of Art History estryker@smu.edu
Voss, Zannie Arts Management and Arts Entrepreneurship Professor and Chair of Arts Management and Arts Entrepreneurship zvoss@smu.edu
Gallagher, B. Kathleen Arts Management and Arts Entrepreneurship Assistant Professor bkgallagher@smu.edu
Hart, James Arts Management and Arts Entrepreneurship Director of Arts Entrepreneurship and Assistant Professor of Practice jdhart@mail.smu.edu
Jensen, JoLynne Arts Management and Arts Entrepreneurship Adjunct Lecturer  
Mixtacki, Maureen A. Arts Management and Arts Entrepreneurship Adjunct Lecturer  
Schuder, Jennifer Arts Management and Arts Entrepreneurship Adjunct Lecturer  
Trager, Kelly Kocinski Arts Management and Arts Entrepreneurship Adjunct Assistant Professor ktrager@smu.edu
Williams, Margaret Arts Management and Arts Entrepreneurship Adjunct Professor  
Duhé, Sandra Corporate Communication and Public Affairs Chair of Corporate Communication and Public Affairs, Associate Professor, Director of Public Relations sduhe@smu.edu
Hall, Maria Dixon Corporate Communication and Public Affairs Associate Professor and Director of Mustang Consulting madixon@smu.edu
Jacocks, Cara W. Corporate Communication and Public Affairs Assistant Professor cjacocks@smu.edu
Kirk, Rita Corporate Communication and Public Affairs Professor and Director of the Maguire Center for Ethics & Public Responsibility and SMU London rkirk@smu.edu
Lee, Steve Corporate Communication and Public Affairs Adjunct Lecturer srlee@smu.edu
Lynch, Owen Hanley Corporate Communication and Public Affairs Associate Professor and Director of Honors Program and SMU London Internships olynch@smu.edu
Martin, Stephanie A. Corporate Communication and Public Affairs Assistant Professor samartin@smu.edu
Salinas, Christopher Corporate Communication and Public Affairs Senior Lecturer and Director of Public Discourse cdsalinas@smu.edu
Voth, Ben Corporate Communication and Public Affairs Director of Debate, Advisor to the Bush Institute and Associate Professor bvoth@smu.edu
Greenberg, Ira Creative Computation Director, Center of Creative Computation and Professor, Computer Science and Engineering igreenberg@smu.edu
Quick, Donya Creative Computation Visiting Professor dquick@smu.edu
Harrington Delaney, Patty Dance Associate Professor and Chair of Dance pharring@smu.edu
Alexander, Carter Dance Visiting Artist-in-Residence  
Berg, Shelley Dance Professor sberg@smu.edu
Buraczeski, Danny Dance Professor dburacze@smu.edu
Coleman, Brandi Dance Artist-in-Residence bcoleman@mail.smu.edu
Dolder, Christopher Dance Associate Professor cdolder@smu.edu
Mohamed, Jamal Dance Director of the Meadows World Music Ensemble, percussion instructor and dance musician jmohmed@smu.edu
Peck, Leslie Dance Associate Professor peckl@smu.edu
Westwick, Anne Dance Lecturer awestwick@smu.edu
Woodruff, Myra Dance Professor of Dance woodruff@smu.edu
Kompare, Derek Film and Media Arts Chair and Associate Professor of Film and Media Arts dkompare@smu.edu
Bemak, Amber Film and Media Arts Assistant Professor abemak@smu.edu
Goldberg, Paula Film and Media Arts Lecturer pgoldberg@smu.edu
Griffin, Sean Film and Media Arts Professor spgriffi@mail.smu.edu
Heffernan, Kevin Film and Media Arts Associate Professor kheffern@smu.edu
Helppie, Sally Film and Media Arts Adjunct Professor shelppie@smu.edu
Hutcheson, Tearlach Film and Media Arts Adjunct Lecturer  
Kerins, Mark Film and Media Arts Associate Professor mkerins@smu.edu
Perkins, Troy Film and Media Arts Associate Professor tperkins@smu.edu
Sedman, David Film and Media Arts Associate Professor of Film and Media Arts dsedman@smu.edu
Worland, Rick Film and Media Arts Professor rworland@smu.edu
Pederson, Tony Journalism Professor and The Belo Foundation Endowed Distinguished Chair in Journalism tpederso@smu.edu
Barta, Carolyn Journalism Professor of Practice cbarta@smu.edu
Batsell, Jake Journalism Associate Professor, Faculty Adviser to smudailycampus.com jbatsell@smu.edu
Evans, Valerie Roberts Journalism Professor of Practice vaevans@mail.smu.edu
Hackett, Pam Harris Journalism Broadcast Executive-in-Residence phackett@smu.edu
Hart, Robert Journalism Adjunct Lecturer robert@roberthart.com
Houston, Michele Journalism Senior Lecturer and Studio Manager mhouston@smu.edu
Kraeplin, Camille Journalism Associate Professor Kraeplin@smu.edu
Leavell, Linda Journalism Adjunct Lecturer lleavell@mail.smu.edu
Plastinina, Kira Journalism Adjunct Professor  
Schroeder, Jared Journalism Assistant Professor jcschroeder@mail.smu.edu
Suhler, Jayne Journalism Professor of Practice jsuhler@mail.smu.edu
Taylor, Jean-Jacques Journalism Adjunct Lecturer jeanjacquest@mail.smu.edu
Thomas, Karen Journalism Professor of Practice kthomas@smu.edu
Vamos, Mark Journalism William O'Neil Chair of Business Journalism mvamos@smu.edu
Mancini, David Music Director, Division of Music,
Associate Professor of Music Theory
dmancini@smu.edu
Achucarro, Joaquin Music Professor of Piano, Joel Estes Tate Chair jachucar@smu.edu
Adkins, Christopher Music Adjunct Associate Professor of Cello tygaar@sbcglobal.net
Allen, Sarah Music Associate Professor of Music Education sarahallen@smu.edu
Anderson, Christopher S. Music Associate Professor of Sacred Music csander@smu.edu
Anthony, Ryan Music Adjunct Associate Professor of Trumpet ryantrumpet@aol.com
Baron, Deborah Music Adjunct Assistant Professor of Flute dlbaron23@aol.com
Bastable, Barbara Music Lecturer of Music Therapy and Clinical Coordinator bbastabl@smu.edu
Bax, Alessio Music Johnson-Prothro Artist-in-Residence, Piano alessiobax@gmail.com
Bentley, Brian Music Adjunct Lecturer bdbentley@smu.edu
Booth, Tom Music Lecturer of Trumpet, Chair of Brass, Winds and Percussion tbooth@smu.edu
Borok, Emanuel Music Chair of Strings, Distinguished Artist-in-Residence, Violin eborok@swbell.net
Boyd, Aaron Music Associate Director of Chamber Music ad interim  
Brink, Ann Marie Music Adjunct Associate Professor, Viola ahbrink@smu.edu
Bryant, John Music Adjunct Lecturer, Drum Set and Analysis of Music Production jbryant@smu.edu
Cherry, Kalman Music Adjunct Associate Professor, Timpani  
Chung, Lucille Music Johnson-Prothro Artist-in-Residence, Piano lucillechung@gmail.com
Corbet, Kim Music Adjunct Assistant Professor, Jazz/Rock History/Interdisciplinary Studies kimcorbet@gmail.com
Delaney, Jack Music Director of Bands and Professor of Music delaney@smu.edu
Diaz, Andres Music Professor of Cello adiaz@smu.edu
Dietert, Dale Music Senior Lecturer in Voice ddietert@smu.edu
Dupuy, Virginia Music Professor, Voice vdupuy@smu.edu
Elrod Huffman, Pamela Music Associate Professor of Music, Director of Choral Activities pelrod@smu.edu
Engels, Stefan Music Leah Young Fullinwider Centennial Chair in Music Performance and Professor of Organ sengels@smu.edu
Fabian, Donald Music Adjunct Associate Professor of Saxophone dfabian@smu.edu
Feezell, Mark Music Senior Lecturer in Music Theory and Composition, Co-Chair of Music Theory and Composition mfeezell@smu.edu
Forbis, Clifton Music Associate Professor and Chair of Voice hforbis@smu.edu
Frank, Robert Music Associate Professor of Composition and Theory robfrank@smu.edu
Garner, Paul Music Adjunct Associate Professor of Clarinet garner@smu.edu
Georgievskaya, Liudmila Music Adjunct Lecturer in Piano and Coordinator of Accompanying lgeorgievs@smu.edu
Good, Matthew Music Adjunct Associate Professor of Tuba mgood@smu.edu
Gower, Gillian Music Visiting Assistant Professor of Music History  
Gunter, Kevin Music Lecturer kgunter@smu.edu
Guthrie, Robert Music Adjunct Professor of Guitar rguthrie@smu.edu
Hammett, Hank Music Director of Opera, Senior Lecturer chammett@smu.edu
Hanlon, Kevin Music Associate Professor-Composition Theory, Co-Chair of Music Theory and Composition khanlon@smu.edu
Hannigan, Erin Music Adjunct Associate Professor of Oboe Dallasoboe@att.net
Harder, Lane Music Lecturer in Music Theory and Composition; Director of SYZYGY lharder@mail.smu.edu
Hawn, C. Michael Music University Distinguished Professor of Church Music Director, Master of Sacred Music Program mhawn@smu.edu
Henson, Nora Music Adjunct Lecturer  
Holland, Sam Music Dean, Algur H. Meadows Chair and Professor of Music sholland@smu.edu
Hoops, Haley Music Adjunct Lecturer of Horn hshoops@gmail.com
Horne, Derrick Music Professor of Practice in Music dhorne@smu.edu
Howard, Doug Music Adjunct Professor of Percussion douglas@smu.edu
Hustis, Gregory Music Adjunct Professor of Horn gjhustis@att.net
Jackson, Lynne Music Adjunct Assistant Professor in Music Education lynjck@aol.com
Karp, David Music Professor of Piano dkarp@smu.edu
Kim, Chee-Yun Music Artist-in-Residence, Violin kimc@smu.edu
King, Camille Music Adjunct Assistant Professor of Voice camillek@smu.edu
Kirkendoll Welch, Kara Music Adjunct Assistant Professor, Flute welch@smu.edu
Kitzman, Diane Music Adjunct Associate Professor, Violin Kitzman.diane@yahoo.com
Kitzman, John Music Adjunct Professor, Trombone jktrb@swbell.net
Krout, Robert E. Music Professor of Music Therapy rkrout@smu.edu
Kupfer, Peter Music Assistant Professor of Music History pkupfer@smu.edu
Lang, Drew Music Adjunct Lecturer, Marimba dlang@smu.edu
Larson Garver, Jean Music Adjunct Professor, Flute jeangarver@sbcglobal.net
Lederer, Thomas Music Adjunct Associate Professor-Double Bass tlederer@smu.edu
Lee, Jon Music Adjunct Assistant Professor, Director of Percussion Ensemble jonl@smu.edu
Leone, Carol Music Chair of Piano Studies, Associate Professor of Piano cleone@smu.edu
Lindstrom, Janice Music Acting Chair of Music Therapy; Clinical Supervisor jlindstrom@smu.edu
Lively, Michael Music Visiting Assistant Professor, Music Theory and Composition mtlively@smu.edu
Lysinger, Catharine Music Professor of Practice, Piano Pedagogy and Applied Piano lysinger@smu.edu
Matthews, David Music Adjunct Assistant Professor, English Horn davidmatthews7@gmail.com
May, Morgan Music Adjunct Lecturer, Language Skills for the Performer’s and Artist Diploma programs morganmay@smu.edu
Merrill, Brian Music Adjunct Associate Professor of Music Education merrill@smu.edu
Mohamed, Jamal Music Lecturer, Director of the Meadows World Music Ensemble, Instructor: Percussion Ensemble, Hand Drumming and Ethnic Percussion jmohmed@smu.edu
Moore, Barbara Hill Music Professor of Voice bhmoore@smu.edu
Mouledous, Alfred Music Professor of Piano  
Murray, Melissa Murchison Music Senior Lecturer, Music Theory mmmurray@smu.edu
Nakamura, Naoko Music Adjunct Assistant Professor of Harp nnakamura@smu.edu
Palmer, Larry Music Professor Emeritus of Harpsichord and Organ lpalmer@smu.edu
Perkins, Deborah Music Adjunct Assistant Professor of Music Education dperkins@smu.edu
Perry, Brian Music Adjunct Assistant Professor, Double Bass bnperry@smu.edu
Pfaffenberger, Kelly Music Adjunct Assistant Professor, Music Education kpfaffenberg@smu.edu
Phillips, Paul Music Professor of Music, Martha Raley Peak Endowed Centennial Chair, and Director of Orchestral Activities paulp@smu.edu
Raden, Gregory Music Adjunct Associate Professor of Clarinet  
Richman, James Music Adjunct Lecturer, Harpsichord jrichman@smu.edu
Roberts, Wilfred Music Adjunct Professor, Bassoon  
Rose, Ellen Music Adjunct Associate Professor, Viola erose@smu.edu
Sargon, Simon Music Professor Emeritus of Composition ssargon@mail.smu.edu
Scott, Julie Music Associate Professor of Practice and Co-Chair of Music Education scottj@smu.edu
Smith, Dylan Music Assistant Director for Student Affairs, Adjunct Assistant Professor dylans@smu.edu
Smith, Ed Music Adjunct Lecturer, Vibraphone esmith@smu.edu
Smith, Jason Music Lecturer and Vocal Coach jasonsmith@smu.edu
Sudweeks, Barbara Music Adjunct Associate Professor, Viola linxinmeng@sbcglobal.net
Tunks, Thomas W. Music Professor, Music Education ttunks@mail.smu.edu
Wallmark, Zachary Music Assistant Professor and Chair of Music History zwallmark@smu.edu
Wnuk, PaweĊ‚ Music Director of Chamber Music ad interim pwnuk@smu.edu
Xi, Wang Music Associate Professor of Music Composition and Theory WangXi@smu.edu
Yost, Kristin Music Adjunct Lecturer, Piano Pedagogy  
Wojewodski, Jr., Stanley Theatre Distinguished Professor of Theatre, Chair, Division of Theatre stanw@smu.edu
Askew, Dawn Theatre Master Electrician; Adjunct Lecturer daskew@smu.edu
Blair, Rhonda Theatre Professor rblair@smu.edu
Blasé, Linda Theatre Adjunct Faculty blase1@att.net
Cassil, Brad Theatre Lecturer, Head of Stage Management  
Connolly, Michael Theatre Associate Professor mconnoll@mail.smu.edu
Cummings, Benard Theatre Assistant Professor abcummings@smu.edu
Grasselli, Marsha Theatre Production Manager, Lecturer  
Greenman, Jack Theatre Associate Professor, Head of Acting greenman@smu.edu
Hackler, Blake Theatre Assistant Professor jhackler@smu.edu
Helfert, Charles Theatre Professor Emeritus chelfert@smu.edu
Hofeditz, Kevin Paul Theatre Professor and Senior Associate Dean hofeditz@smu.edu
Leary, Steve Theatre Assistant Technical Director, Adjunct Instructor sleary@smu.edu
Lengfelder, Bill Theatre Professor lengfeld@smu.edu
Margetts, JD Theatre Technical Director, Adjunct Instructor jdmargetts@smu.edu
Moffitt, Dale Theatre Professor Emeritus demoffitt@mac.com
O'Neal, Cecil Theatre Professor Emeritus  
Panzarello, Melissa Theatre Costume Shop Manager, Adjunct Instructor mpanzarello@smu.edu
Parkman, Russell Theatre Associate Professor rparkman@smu.edu
Power, Will Theatre Artist-in-Residence wyliew@smu.edu
Romersberger, Sara Theatre Associate Professor sromer@smu.edu
Schilling, Anne Theatre Associate Professor aschilling@smu.edu
Smith, Gretchen Theatre Associate Professor, Head of Theatre Studies gesmith@mail.smu.edu
Stephens, Claudia Theatre Associate Professor cstephen@smu.edu
Windrow, Kathy Theatre Adjunct Faculty kathyw@smu.edu
Woods, Steve Theatre Professor, Head of Stage Design stevew@smu.edu

About SMU Meadows School of the Arts

A Statement of Our Values

Mission

History

Message From The Dean

Dean's Executive Council

Student Academic Services

Academic Affairs

Contact SMU Meadows

Faculty Directory

Submit Faculty Bio

Facilities

Resources

Employment

Meadows Staff

Meadows Graduate Student Council

Site Map

Report a Web Problem