Department Directory

Department Directory

The Discernment and Discourse Faculty Directory

Graduate Student Profiles

 English Faculty


   

 

 

Richard Bozorth
Assoc Prof
DH 7
214-768-4365

rbozorth@smu.edu

 

Greg Brownderville
Assoc Prof
Director of Creative Writing

DH 12
214-768-4374
gbrowndervil@smu.edu

 

Tim Cassedy

 

Tim Cassedy
Assist Prof
DH 26
214-768-4976
tcassedy@smu.edu

   
 Darryl Dickson-Carr faculty portrait

Darryl Dickson-Carr
Professor

Chair of English
DH 2
214-768-2215
dcarr@smu.edu

 
 

Thomas DiPiero
Professor
Dean of Dedman College
tdipiero@smu.edu

 
 






Mary Felipe

Administrative Assistant to Chair

DH 3
214-768-2946

mfelipe@smu.edu

   
 

Dennis Foster
Professor

DH 15

214-768-2921
dfoster@smu.edu

 
 

Ezra Greenspan
Professor

DH 233
214-768-2905
egreensp@smu.edu

 
 

David Haynes
Professor
DH 231
214-768-3561
dhaynes@smu.edu

 
 

Michael Holahan
Assoc Prof
DH 260
214-768-2872
mholahan@smu.edu

 
   
 

Dan Moss
Assoc Prof

Director of Undergraduate Studies

214-768-2297
DH 243
dmoss@smu.edu

 
 

Ross Murfin

Professor

214-768-4553

DH 257

rmurfin@smu.edu

 
 Jasper Neel Engligh faculty portrait

Jasper Neel

Professor

DH 222
214-768-3299

neel@smu.edu

 
 Newman2

Beth Newman

Assoc Prof

DH 239
214-768-2955

bnewman@smu.edu

 
   
 

Timothy Rosendale

Assoc Prof

DH 254
214-768-2180

trosenda@smu.edu

 
 

Jacob Rubin
Assistant Professor
DH 16
214-768-2950
jarubin@smu.edu

   
 Jayson Sae-Saue

Jayson Gonzales Sae-Saue

Assoc Prof

DH 11
214-768-4369

jsaesaue@smu.edu

 
 

Martha Satz

Assist Prof

DH 258
214-768-2855

msatz@smu.edu

 
 Nina Schwartz

Nina Schwartz

Assoc Prof
DH 1
214-768-3770

nschwart@smu.edu

 
 

Lisa Siraganian

Assoc Prof

DH 248
214-768-2982

lsiragan@smu.edu

 
 

Lori Ann Stephens

Lecturer

DH 24

214-768-2804

loris@smu.edu

 
 
 

Rajani Sudan

Professor
Director of Graduate Studies

DH 301
214-768-2983

rsudan@smu.edu

 
 Steven Weisenburger

Steven Weisenburger

Professor

DH 236
214-768-2897

sweisenb@smu.edu

 
 

Bonnie Wheeler

Assoc Prof

DH 259
214-768-2949

bwheeler@smu.edu

 

Professors Emeriti

Timothy Crusius

Steven V. Daniels

Robert Hunter

John Lewis

Kenneth Shields

Charles W. Smith

Willard Spiegelman (wspiegel@smu.edu