English Directory

Departmental Directory

To view the first-year writing program directory, please click here.

Graduate Student Profiles

Name Position Office & Phone
E-mail Office Hours
Angela Ards Assist Prof DH 253
214-768-9197
aards@mail.smu.edu W 1-3, and by appointment
Keishaa Austin

Project Specialist, Grad Program

DH 17-C
214-768-2945
214-768-4689
kvaustin@smu.edu 

Richard Bozorth

Assoc Prof, Vice Chair

DH 7
214-768-4365

rbozorth@mail.smu.edu MW 12-1, and by appointment

Greg Brownderville

Assist Prof

DH 12
214-768-4374

gbrowndervil@mail.smu.edu

W 2-4, and by appointment

Tim Cassedy

Assist Prof

DH 26
214-768-4976

tcassedy@mail.smu.edu

W 1-3

Timothy Wood Crusius

Professor

McF 14
214-768-4363

tcrusius@mail.smu.edu

MWF 10-11, and by appointment

Cara Diaconoff

Visiting Prof.

DH 16
214-768-2950

cdiaconoff@smu.edu

W 1-3

Darryl Dickson-Carr

Assoc Prof

DH 247
214-768-2215

dcarr@smu.edu

Thomas DiPiero Professor, Dean of Dedman 
College
       

Dennis Foster

Professor, DUS

DH 1
214-768-2921

dfoster@mail.smu.edu

MW 11-12, and by appointment

Ezra Greenspan

Professor

DH 233
214-768-2905

egreensp@smu.edu

TTh 9-11, and by appointment

David Haynes

Professor

DH 231
214-768-3561

dhaynes@mail.smu.edu

MW 3-3:30; TTh 2-2:30, and by appointment

Michael Holahan

Assoc Prof

DH 260
214-768-2872

mholahan@mail.smu.edu

  

Dan Moss

Assist Prof

DH 23
214-768-2297

dmoss@mail.smu.edu

W 1:30-3:30

Ross Murfin

Professor

DH 257
214-768-4800

rmurfin@mail.smu.edu


Jasper Neel

Professor

DH 222
214-768-3299

neel@smu.edu

M 3-4:15; W 3-4:15, and by appointment  

Beth Newman

Assoc Prof

DH 239
214-768-2955

bnewman@mail.smu.edu

MWF 2-3, and by appointment

Leslie Reid

Admin Assist to Chair

DH 5
214-768-2946

lereid@smu.edu


Timothy Rosendale

Assoc Prof

DH 254
214-768-2180

trosenda@mail.smu.edu

W 12-1; F 9:30-10:30

Jayson Gonzales Sae-Saue

Assist Prof

DH 11
214-768-4369

jsaesaue@mail.smu.edu

On Leave

Martha Satz

Assist Prof

DH 258
214-768-2855

msatz@mail.smu.edu

MWF 1-2

Nina Schwartz

Assoc Prof, Chair

DH 5
214-768-3770

nschwart@mail.smu.edu

TTH 12:30-1:30

Lisa Siraganian

Assoc Prof

DH 248
214-768-2982

lsiragan@smu.edu

T 12:30-2

Willard Spiegelman

Professor

DH 301
214-768-2535

wspiegel@mail.smu.edu

By Appointment Only

Lori Ann Stephens

Lecturer

DH 17-H
214-768-4057

loris@smu.edu


Rajani Sudan

Assoc Prof, DGS

McF 25
214-768-2062

rsudan@mail.smu.edu

T 11-1

Vicki Tongate

Lecturer

DH 241-B
214-768-4375

vtongate@smu.edu

TTh 11-12:30

Steven Weisenburger

Professor

DH 236
214-768-2897

sweisenb@smu.edu

Bonnie Wheeler

Assoc Prof

DH 259
214-768-2949

bwheeler@mail.smu.edu

Professors Emeriti

Thomas Arp

Professor Emeritus

Steven V. Daniels

Professor Emeritus

sdaniels@mail.smu.edu

Robert Hunter
Professor Emeritus  

John Lewis

Professor Emeritus

jlewis@mail.smu.edu

Kenneth Shields Professor Emeritus  
Charles W. Smith
Professor Emeritus

Marshall Terry

Professor Emeritus

214-768-2952