English Directory

Department Directory

The Discernment and Discourse Faculty Directory

Graduate Student Profiles

 English Faculty


 Angela Ards

Angela Ards
  Assoc Prof

DH 253

214-768-9197

aards@smu.edu

   

 

 

Richard Bozorth
Assoc Prof
DH 7
214-768-4365

rbozorth@smu.edu

 \Greg Brownderville

Greg Brownderville
Assoc Prof

DH 12
214-768-4374
gbrowndervil@smu.edu

 

Tim Cassedy

 

Tim Cassedy
Assist Prof
DH 26
214-768-4976
tcassedy@smu.edu

 

Cara Diaconoff
Professor of Practice
DH 16
214-768-2950

cdiaconoff@smu.edu

 

   
 

Darryl Dickson-Carr
Professor

Chair of English
DH 5
214-768-2215
dcarr@smu.edu

 
 

Thomas DiPiero
Professor
Dean of Dedman College
tdipiero@smu.edu

 
 






Mary Felipe

Administrative Assistant to Chair

DH 5 
214-768-2946

mfelipe@smu.edu

   
 

Dennis Foster
Professor

DH 15

214-768-2921
dfoster@smu.edu

 
 

Ezra Greenspan
Professor

DH 233
214-768-2905
egreensp@smu.edu

 
 

David Haynes
Professor
Director of Creative Writing DH 231
214-768-3561
dhaynes@smu.edu

 
 

Michael Holahan
Assoc Prof
DH 260
214-768-2872
mholahan@smu.edu

 
   
 

Dan Moss
Assoc Prof

Director of Undergraduate Studies
DH 23
dmoss@smu.edu

 
 

Ross Murfin

Professor

DH 257

rmurfin@smu.edu

 
 

Jasper Neel

Professor

DH 222
214-768-3299

neel@smu.edu

 
 

Beth Newman

Assoc Prof

DH 239
214-768-2955

bnewman@smu.edu

 
   
 

Timothy Rosendale

Assoc Prof

DH 254
214-768-2180

trosenda@smu.edu

 
 

 Jacob Rubin
 Assistant Professor

   
 Jayson Sae-Saue

Jayson Gonzales Sae-Saue

Assist Prof

DH 11
214-768-4369

jsaesaue@smu.edu

 
 

Martha Satz

Assist Prof

DH 258
214-768-2855

msatz@smu.edu

 
 Nina Schwartz

Nina Schwartz

Assoc Prof
214-768-3770

nschwart@smu.edu

 
 Lisa Siraganian

Lisa Siraganian

Assoc Prof

DH 248
214-768-2982

lsiragan@smu.edu

 
 Willard Spiegelman

Willard Spiegelman

Professor
DH 301
214-768-2535

wspiegel@smu.edu

 
 Lori Ann Stephens

Lori Ann Stephens

Lecturer

DH 17-H

214-768-4057

loris@smu.edu

 
 

Rajani Sudan

Assoc Prof
Director of Graduate Studies

DH 25
214-768-2062

rsudan@smu.edu

 
 

Vicki Tongate

Lecturer

DH 241-B

214-768-4375

vtongate@smu.edu

 
   
 Steven Weisenburger

Steven Weisenburger

Professor

DH 236
214-768-2897

sweisenb@smu.edu

 
 

Bonnie Wheeler

Assoc Prof

DH 259
214-768-2949

bwheeler@smu.edu

 
   
 

 Professors Emeriti

 Timothy Crusius
 Steven V. Daniels 
 Robert Hunter 
 John Lewis 
 Kenneth Shields
 Charles W. Smith

 Marshall Terry