Staff Celebration and Convocation

October of each year brings with it cooler temps and the Staff  Celebration and Convocation ceremony. Held in the auditorium of the George W. Bush Institute, President Turner recognizes staff who have reached their 25th anniversary at SMU. Also honored are the Presidential Award winners - Gretchen C. Voight New Employee Excellence Award, Continuing Excellence Award, Innovation Award, and the Outstanding Leadership Award, as well as the Loretta O'Reilly Hawkins Award. All staff are invited to share in honoring these individuals.

The following are the 2023 25+ Year Inductees and will be honored at the October 24, 2023 Staff Celebration and Convocation:

  • John Blank
  • Jared T. Calkins
  • Karie A. Conklin
  • Peter Franklin Davis
  • Steven B. Denson
  • Manuel Richard Diaz
  • Pamela Kay Fincher
  • Cindy L. Havens
  • Erich Emil Heise
  • Steven Scott Lake
  • Bobbie Lay
  • Cruz Lopez
  • Michael Morton
  • Janey C. Rodriguez
  • Deborah L. Rozier
  • Rebecca Kay Sampson
  • Ruthann Swanson
  • Sunsharae Smith Thierry
  • Jorge Villa
  • Robert Walker

Please click here to view the event program.