People

Department of Earth Sciences Directory.

Stephen Arrowsmith

Stephen Arrowsmith

Professor
Hamilton Chair in Earth Sciences

sarrowsmith@smu.edu

logo

Neil K. Basu

Adjunct Faculty
Lecturer

nbasu@smu.edu

logo

Michael Blanpied

Adjunct Faculty
Research Professor

mblanpied@smu.edu

Alexander Chase portrait

Alexander Chase

Assistant Professor

abchase@smu.edu

logo

Dori Contreras

Research Professor

logo

Heather R. DeShon

Department Chair
Professor

hdeshon@smu.edu

Rita Economos

Rita Economos

Associate Professor

reconomos@smu.edu

John Eichelberger

John C. Eichelberger

Adjunct Faculty
Research Professor

jeichelberger@smu.edu

Anthony Fiorillo

Anthony Fiorillo

Adjunct Faculty
Research Professor

fiorillo@smu.edu

Bonnie jacobs

Bonnie F. Jacobs

Emeritus Professor

bjacobs@smu.edu

Louis Jacobs

Louis L. Jacobs

Emeritus Professor
President, Institute for the Study of Earth and Man

jacobs@smu.edu

Lu Zhong portrait

Zhong Lu

Professor
Shuler-Foscue Chair

zhonglu@smu.edu

Beatrice Magnani

Maria Beatrice Magnani

Professor
Director of Graduate Studies

mmagnani@smu.edu

logo

Sarah McComas

Research Professor

logo

Mihan McKenna

Research Professor

Jim Quick profile

James E. Quick

Emeritus Professor

jquick@smu.edu

Siegler faculty portrait

Matthew Siegler

Adjunct Faculty
Research Professor
Research Scientist with Planetary Science Institute

msiegler@smu.edu

Troy Stuckey portrait

H. Troy Stuckey

Adjunct Faculty
Research Professor

hstuckey@smu.edu

Brian stump portrait

Brian W. Stump

Emeritus Professor

bstump@smu.edu

Winkler photo

Alisa J. Winkler

Adjunct Faculty
Research Professor

awinkler@smu.edu

Dale Winkler Portrait

Dale A. Winkler

Adjunct Faculty
Research Professor
Director, Shuler Museum of Paleontology

dwinkler@smu.edu

Xiao Yang portrait

Xiao Yang

Assistant Professor

xnayang@smu.edu

Pierre Zippi

Pierre Zippi

Adjunct Faculty
Research Professor

paz@biostratigraphy.com

logo

David Anderson

Senior Systems Analyst
Director Geophysics Imaging Laboratory
Geophysics Research Program

dpa@io.isem.smu.edu

Clark

Jacob Clarke

Seismo Acoustic Systems Engineer
Geophysics Research Program

jwclarke@smu.edu

conroy

Colton Conroy

Senior Research Associate, Landslide Modeling

cconroy@smu.edu

DMello photo

Nessa D'Mello

Senior Teaching Laboratory Manager

ndmello@smu.edu

Feng profile photo

Jianqing Feng

Research Scientist

jianqingf@smu.edu

logo

Chris Hayward

Director
Geophysics Research Program

hayward@smu.edu

ivey

Tina Ivey

Program Manager
Geophysics Research Program

tivey@smu.edu

Kim

Jinwoo Kim

SAR/InSAR Research Scientist

jinwook@smu.edu

logo

Ray Kubacki

Engineer
Geophysics Research Program

rkubacki@smu.edu

md Mamun

Md Mamun

Postdoctoral Researcher

mmamun@smu.edu

Neely photo

Thomas Neely

Research Technologist

tmneely@smu.edu

Ogungbe profile pic

Bukola Ogungbe

Laboratory Technician

bogungbe@smu.edu

Pace

Cathy Chickering Pace

Project Specialist
Geophysics Research Program

catherine@smu.edu

Junghyun_Park

Junghyun Park

Associate Director of Research
Seismo-Acoustic Research Program

junghyunp@smu.edu

M Polcyn

Michael J. Polcyn

Research Associate
Director of the Digital Earth Sciences Laboratory at SMU

mpolcyn@smu.edu

mrichards

Maria Richards

Coordinator
Geothermal Laboratory

mrichard@smu.edu

logo

John Robbins

Director
Stable Isotope Laboratory

jrobbins@smu.edu

Sharma

Jyoti Sharma

Postdoctoral Researcher

jyotis@smu.edu

Dallas Hall Icon

Chris Simpson

Engineer
Geophysics Research Program

logo

Diana Vineyard

Research Associate
Institute for the Study of Earth and Man

vineyard@smu.edu

zheng

Weiyu Zheng

Postdoctoral Researcher

weiyuz@smu.edu

Name Title Phone Email Office Location
Stephanie Schwob Program Manager 214-768-2770 sschwob@smu.edu Heroy Hall

NAME

PROGRAM/AREA

ADVISOR

WORK #

EMAIL

RM #

Jerod Aguilar

PhD/Geology

Neil Tabor

214-768-4140

jeroda@smu.edu

Heroy 348

Benjamin Bradley

MS/Geology

Rita Economos

214-768-2901

bbradley@smu.edu

Heroy 321

Travis Eckert

MS/Geophysics

Beatrice Magnani

214-768-2750

teckert@smu.edu

Off Site

Anastasia Fedotova

PhD/Geophysics

Beatrice Magnani

214-768-2750

afedotova@smu.edu

Off Site

Mariah Holloway

MS/Geology

Neil Tabor

214-768-2750

meholloway@smu.edu

Off Site

Jesse Howard

PhD/Geophysics

Brian Stump

214-768-2750

jhoward@smu.edu 

Heroy 154

Vamshi Karanam             

PhD/Geophysics

Zhong Lu

214-768-2766

vkaranam@smu.edu

Heroy 233

Katelyn Lehman Franco

PhD/Geology

Rita Economos

214-768-2756

kmlehman@smu.edu

Heroy 249

Kang Liang

PhD/Geophysics

Zhong Lu 

214-768-2751

kangl@smu.edu

Heroy 248 

Angelica Martinez

PhD/Geophysics

Matt Siegler/Zhong Lu

214-768-1596

angelicamtz@smu.edu

Heroy 235

Jose Martinez-Camacho

PhD/Geophysics

Matt Siegler/Zhong Lu

214-768-1596

jmartinezcamacho@smu.edu

Heroy 235

Prajwal Neupane

PhD/Geophysics

Heather DeShon

214-768-2750

pneupane@smu.edu

Heroy 335

Miro Ronac Giannone

PhD/Geophysics

Stephen Arrowsmith

214-768-4914

mronacgiannone@smu.edu

Heroy 221

Julia Rosenblit

MS/Geophysics

Heather DeShon

214-768-2750

jrosenblit@smu.edu

Heroy 322

Andres Ruzo

PhD/Geology

Andrew Quicksall

214-768-2750

aruzo@smu.edu

Off Site

Kivanc Sabunis

PhD/Geophysics

Stephen Arrowsmith 

214-768-1954

ksabunis@smu.edu

Heroy 262

Schulte, Cody

PhD/Geology

Neil Tabor

214-768-4140 

cschulte@smu.edu 

Heroy 348

Ketan Singha Roy

PhD/Geophysics 

Stephen Arrowsmith

214-768-1954 

ksingharoy@smu.edu

Heroy 262

Qingyu Sui

PhD/Geophysics

Zhong Lu 

214-768-2766 

qsui@smu.edu

Heroy 233

Erin Summerlin-Donofrio

PhD/Geology

Rita Economos/Bob Gregory

214-768-2750

esummerlindonofrio@smu.edu

Off Site

Sotirios “Chris” Tsongas

PhD/Geophysics

Stephen Arrowsmith

214-768-2750

stosongas@smu.edu

Off Site

Jiahui Wang

PhD/Geophysics

Zhong Lu

214-768-2751

jiahuiwang@smu.edu

Heroy 248

Umanga Weerasingha Mudiyanselage

PhD/Geology

Xiao Yang

214-768-2750

uweerasinghamudiyans@smu.edu

Heroy 359

Mackenzie White

PhD/Geophysics

Matt Siegler/Zhong Lu

214-768-2750

mnwhite@smu.edu

Off Site

Jordan Wright

PhD/Geology

Bob Gregory

214-768-2748

wrightjk@smu.edu

Heroy 247

Meklit Yadeta Dirirsa             

PhD/Geology

Tabor

214-768-4140

mdirirsa@smu.edu

Heroy 348

Steve Yoon

MS Geophysics

Xiao Yang 

214-768-2750 

yoons@smu.edu

Heroy 359