Executive Board

President: Brandon Chance

School/Division:  Business and Finance, Office of Risk Management  
Phone:  214/768-2430
Email:  bchance@smu.edu
Service Anniversary:  2015
Hobbies: Weightlifting, reading (mostly non-fiction including biographies, space exploration, and historical events), hunting and fishing, spending time with family and friends.

President-Elect: Samantha Tellone

School/Division: Office of Information Technology  
Phone: 214/768-1711
Email: stellone@smu.edu
Service Anniversary: 2007
Hobbies: Golf, photography, painting, and gardening.

Immediate Past-President: Raina Watts

School/Division: Cox School of Business  
Phone: 214/768-3003
Email: rawatts@smu.edu 
Service Anniversary: 2012
Hobbies: Attending plays, volunteering, and spending time with my family and friends.

Vice President, Programming: Michele Hill

School/Division: Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences, Physics Department  
Phone: 214/768-2494
Email: mhill@smu.edu
Service Anniversary: 2014
Hobbies: Event Planning, Cooking Classes, Crossword Puzzles, and Team Games

Vice President, Staff Development: Chris Ham

School/Division: Meadows School of the Arts, Division of Dance  
Phone: 214/768-9994
Email: cmham@smu.edu 
Service Anniversary: 2016
Hobbies: Cooking, BBQ recipes, St. Louis sports (baseball and hockey), adult Lego building, and vinyl records.

Vice President, Service and Activities: Lana Phillips

School/Division:

Office of Facilities Planning and Management/Quality Assurance and Communications

Phone: 214/768-2036
Email: ldphillips@smu.edu
Service Anniversary: 2016
Hobbies:

Hobbies are baking delicious treats, traveling to new destinations, quoting movies and the ancient Japanese art of karaoke.

Vice President, Marketing and Communications: Tiffany Powell

School/Division: Dedman College, Anthropology  
Phone: 214/768-2684
Email: tapowell@smu.edu 
Service Anniversary: 2010
Hobbies: I enjoy reading, camping and spending time outside, sports -- especially when my kids are playing, gardening, good food, and time with my family. 

Director of Administration: Allison Slomowitz

School/Division: Marketing and Communications, Development and External Affairs
 
Phone: 214/768-7210
Email: aslomowitz@smu.edu 
Service Anniversary: 2017
Hobbies: I enjoy traveling, needlepoint, sudoku, roller skating, and taking photographs.

Treasurer: Lashanda Phillips

School/Division: Office of the Provost, SMU-in-Taos   
Phone: 214/768-1298
Email: lashandap@smu.edu
Service Anniversary: 2018
Hobbies: I enjoy listening to music and audiobooks and spending time with my family.