Executive Board

President: Samantha Tellone

School/Division:  Office of Information Technology  
Phone:  214/768-1711
Email:  stellone@smu.edu
Service Anniversary:  2007
Hobbies: Golf, photography, painting, and gardening.

President-Elect: Don Moorman

School/Division: Office of Business and Finance, Office of Student Financial Services  
Phone: 214/768-1588
Email: dmoorman@smu.edu 
Service Anniversary: 2013
Hobbies: Cooking, weightlifting, and traveling with my family.

Immediate Past-President: Brandon Chance

School/Division: Business and Finance, Office of Risk Management  
Phone: 214/768-2430
Email: bchance@smu.edu
Service Anniversary: 2015
Hobbies: Weightlifting, reading (mostly non-fiction including biographies, space exploration, and historical events), hunting and fishing, spending time with family and friends.

Vice President, Programming: Jennifer Gomez

School/Division: Office of the University Bursar  
Phone: 214/768-4088
Email: jlgomez@smu.edu
Service Anniversary: 2017
Hobbies: I enjoy spending time with my family and also love to travel.

Vice President, Staff Development: Chris Ham

School/Division: Meadows School of the Arts, Division of Dance  
Phone: 214/768-9994
Email: cmham@smu.edu 
Service Anniversary: 2016
Hobbies: Cooking, BBQ recipes, St. Louis sports (baseball and hockey), adult Lego building, and vinyl records.

Vice President, Service and Activities: Claudia Favela

School/Division:

Division of Enrollment Services

Phone: 214/768-1963
Email: cfavela@smu.edu
Service Anniversary: 2007
Hobbies: Spending time with my family and outdoors.

Vice President, Marketing and Communications: Tiffany Powell

School/Division: Dedman College, Anthropology  
Phone: 214/768-2684
Email: tapowell@smu.edu 
Service Anniversary: 2010
Hobbies: I enjoy reading, camping and spending time outside, sports -- especially when my kids are playing, gardening, good food, and time with my family. 

Director of Administration: Vanessa Salazar

School/Division: Hegi Family Career Development Center/Student Affairs
 
Phone: 214/768-1980
Email: vsalazar@smu.edu
Service Anniversary: 2019
Hobbies: Reading, photography, making altered art, my growing collection of (beginner level) houseplants.

Treasurer: Michelle Ried

School/Division:  Bridwell Library   
Phone:  214/768-3483
Email: mried@smu.edu
Service Anniversary:  2016
Hobbies:  I enjoy spending time with my friends and family, volunteer and social justice work, attending all types of music concerts, and artistic endeavors such as painting, crocheting, and writing.