Staff Celebration and Convocation

Watch this year's Staff Celebration and Convocation!

Click here to view the Program


You can also watch this video on the SMU Staff Association's Facebook page. 


Congratulations to all the recipients at the 2020 SMU Staff Celebration and Convocation.

Twenty-Five Year Club Inductees

R. Gerald Turner SMU President, Office of the President
Monica G. Cordero Assistant Registrar of Curriculum Support, Registrar's Office
Duane Harbin Assistant Dean for Technology, Planning & Compliance, Perkins School of Theology
Abby Kinney IT Category Manager, Purchasing, Office of Business and Finance
Julie Maynard Executive Assistant, Office of the Provost
Beth Minton Department Coordinator & Assistant to the Chair, Department of Computer Science
Loren Marc Peterson Director of Financial Aid, Financial Aid Office
Maria C. Richards Geothermal Laboratory Coordinator, Huffington Department of Earth Sciences 
Katy R. Scott Director of Project Management, Marketing & Communications, Development & External Affairs
Melinda Jane Rowland-Hess Associate Director, Alumni Relations & Engagement
Lisa Seifert
Head Coach, SMU Volleyball
Stephen P. Snider Course Management & eLearning Solutions Specialist, Office of Information Technology
M. Alyce Tanner Director of Police Technology, SMU Police Department


Loretta O’Reilly Hawkins Award

2020 Winner

Rachel Mulry
Executive Director of Customer Service, Office of Information Technology


President’s Awards

2020 Honorees

Curt Herridge — Outstanding Leadership
Rob Kalescky — Innovation
Allison Day — Continuing Excellence
Dustin Grabsch — Gretchen C. Voight New Employee Excellence