People

arrowsmith

Stephen Arrowsmith

Associate Professor
Hamilton Chair in Earth Sciences

sarrowsmith@smu.edu

logo

Neil K. Basu

Adjunct Faculty
Lecturer

nbasu@smu.edu

logo

Michael Blanpied

Adjunct Faculty
Research Professor

mblanpied@smu.edu

Alexander Chase

Alexander Chase

Assistant Professor

abchase@smu.edu

logo

Dori Contreras

Research Professor

Joseph Davis

Joseph Davis

Adjunct Faculty
Lecturer

davisjr@smu.edu

logo

Heather R. DeShon

Department Chair
Professor

hdeshon@smu.edu

Economos

Rita Economos

Associate Professor

reconomos@smu.edu

Eichelberger

John C. Eichelberger

Adjunct Faculty
Research Professor

jeichelberger@smu.edu

A Fiorillo

Anthony Fiorillo

Adjunct Faculty
Research Professor

fiorillo@smu.edu

jacobs

Bonnie F. Jacobs

Emeritus Professor

bjacobs@smu.edu

logo

Louis L. Jacobs

Emeritus Professor
President, Institute for the Study of Earth and Man

jacobs@smu.edu

Zhong Lu

Zhong Lu

Professor
Shuler-Foscue Chair

zhonglu@smu.edu

Magnani

Maria Beatrice Magnani

Professor
Director of Graduate Studies

mmagnani@smu.edu

logo

Sarah McComas

Research Professor

logo

Mihan McKenna

Research Professor

J Quick

James E. Quick

Associate Vice President for Research
Dean of Graduate Studies
Professor of Earth Sciences

jquick@smu.edu

logo

Ian Richards

Adjunct Faculty
Visiting Senior Lecturer

irichard@smu.edu

siegler

Matthew Siegler

Adjunct Faculty
Research Professor
Research Scientist with Planetary Science Institute

msiegler@smu.edu

T Stuckey

H. Troy Stuckey

Adjunct Faculty
Research Professor

hstuckey@smu.edu

A Winkler

Alisa J. Winkler

Adjunct Faculty
Research Professor

awinkler@smu.edu

stump

Brian W. Stump

Albritton Professor

bstump@smu.edu

D Winkler

Dale A. Winkler

Adjunct Faculty
Research Professor
Director, Shuler Museum of Paleontology

dwinkler@smu.edu

Xiao Yang

Xiao Yang

Assistant Professor

xnayang@smu.edu

zippi

Pierre Zippi

Adjunct Faculty
Research Professor

paz@biostratigraphy.com

logo

David Anderson

Senior Systems Analyst
Director Geophysics Imaging Laboratory
Geophysics Research Program

dpa@io.isem.smu.edu

Gil Averbuch

Posdoctoral Researcher

gaverbuch@smu.edu

Bolarinwa

Oluwaseyi Bolarinwa

Postdoctoral Researcher
Geophysics Research Program

obolarinwa@smu.edu

Cain logo

Chris Cain

Seismo Acoustic Technician
Geophysics Research Program

cpcain@smu.edu

Clark

Jacob Clarke

Seismo Acoustic Systems Engineer
Geophysics Research Program

jwclarke@smu.edu

conroy

Colton Conroy

Senior Research Associate, Landslide Modeling

cconroy@smu.edu

Jianqing Feng

Postdoctoral Researcher

jianqingf@smu.edu

Endress

Art Endress

Engineer
Geophysics Research Program

aendress@smu.edu

logo

Chris Hayward

Director
Geophysics Research Program

hayward@smu.edu

ivey

Tina Ivey

Program Manager
Geophysics Research Program

tivey@smu.edu

Kim

Jinwoo Kim

SAR/InSAR Research Scientist

jinwook@smu.edu

logo

Ray Kubacki

Engineer
Geophysics Research Program

rkubacki@smu.edu

Pace

Cathy Chickering Pace

Project Specialist
Geophysics Research Program

catherine@smu.edu

Park

Junghyun Park

Associate Director of Research
Seismo-Acoustic Research Program

junghyunp@smu.edu

M Polcyn

Michael J. Polcyn

Research Associate
Director of the Digital Earth Sciences Laboratory at SMU

mpolcyn@smu.edu

Qu

Feifei Qu

SAR/InSAR Research Scientist

fqu@smu.edu

mrichards

Maria Richards

Coordinator
Geothermal Laboratory

mrichard@smu.edu

logo

John Robbins

Director
Stable Isotope Laboratory

jrobbins@smu.edu

logo

Diana Vineyard

Research Associate
Institute for the Study of Earth and Man

vineyard@smu.edu

zhang

Xinxiang Zhang

Postdoctoral Researcher
Geophysics Research Program

xinxiang@smu.edu

Name Title Phone Email Office Location
Stephanie Schwob Program Manager 214-768-2770 sschwob@smu.edu Heroy Hall

NAME

PROGRAM/AREA

         ADVISOR

     WORK

EMAIL

RM#

Jerod Aguilar PhD/Geology Neil Tabor 214-768-4140 jeroda@smu.edu Heroy 348

Benjamin Bradley

MS/Geology

Rita Economos

214-768-2901

bbradley@smu.edu

Heroy 321

Travis Eckert MS/Geophysics Beatrice Magnani  214-768-2750 teckert@smu.edu
Off Site

Anastasia Fedotova

PhD/Geophysics

Beatrice Magnani

214-768-2750

afedotova@smu.edu

Off Site

Mariah Holloway MS/Geology Neil Tabor 214-768-4140 meholloway@smu.edu Heroy 348
Jesse Howard PhD/Geophysics Brian Stump 214-768-2750 jhoward@smu.edu 

Yasmin Jackson

MS/Geology

Rita Economos

214-768-1240

yjackson@smu.edu

Heroy 322

Vamshi Karanam             

PhD/Geophysics

Zhong Lu

214-768-2766

vkaranam@smu.edu

Heroy 233

Katelyn Lehman Franco

PhD/Geology

Rita Economos

214-768-2756

kmlehman@smu.edu

Heroy 249

Kang Liang PhD/Geophysics Zhong Lu  214-768-2751 kangl@smu.edu
Heroy 248 

Angelica Martinez

PhD/Geophysics

Matt Siegler/Zhong Lu

214-768-1596

angelicamtz@smu.edu

Heroy 235

Jose Martinez-Camacho

PhD/Geophysics

Matt Siegler/Zhong Lu

214-768-1596

jmartinezcamacho@smu.edu

Heroy 235

Prajwal Neupane PhD/Geophysics Heather DeShon 214-768-2750 pneupane@smu.edu Heroy 335
Nnamdi Okeifufe MS/Geophysics  Matt Hornbach 214-768-1596 nokeifufe@smu.edu Heroy 235

Joey Renzaglia

MS/Geophysics

Beatrice Magnani

214-768-2901

jrenzaglia@smu.edu

Heroy 321

Miro Ronac Giannone

PhD/Geophysics

Stephen Arrowsmith

214-768-4914

mronacgiannone@smu.edu

Heroy 221

Julia Rosenblit MS/Geophysics Heather DeShon 214-768-2750 jrosenblit@smu.edu Heroy 322
Andres Ruzo PhD/Geology Andrew Quicksall 214-768-2750 aruzo@smu.edu
 Off Site
Kivanc Sabunis PhD/Geophysics Stephen Arrowsmith  214-768-1954 ksabunis@smu.edu Heroy 262
Kun Shang MS/Geology  Bob Gregory 214-768-2766 kshang@smu.edu Heroy 233 
Ketan Singha Roy PhD/Geophysics  Stephen Arrowsmith 214-768-1954  ksingharoy@smu.edu Heroy 262
Qingyu Sui PhD/Geophysics Zhong Lu  214-768-2766  qsui@smu.edu Heroy 233

Erin Summerlin-Donofrio

PhD/Geology

Rita Economos/Bob Gregory

214-768-2748

esummerlindonofrio@smu.edu

Heroy 247

Sotirios “Chris” Tsongas

PhD/Geophysics

Stephen Arrowsmith

214-768-2750

stosongas@smu.edu

Off Site

Jiahui Wang

PhD/Geophysics

Zhong Lu

214-768-2751

jiahuiwang@smu.edu

Heroy 248

Mackenzie White

PhD/Geophysics

Matt Siegler/Zhong Lu

214-768-1510

mnwhite@smu.edu

Heroy 219

Jordan Wright

PhD/Geology

Bob Gregory

214-768-1510

wrightjk@smu.edu

Heroy 219

Meklit Yadeta Dirirsa             

PhD/Geology

Tabor

214-768-4140

mdirirsa@smu.edu

Heroy 348

Weiyu Zheng

PhD/Geophysics

Lu

214-768-2756

weiyuz@smu.edu

Heroy 249