Administrative Directory

Office of the Dean

Dean DiPiero

Dean, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences

Thomas DiPiero
Ph.D., Cornell University
203 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-3212
logo

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Cindy L. Havens
203 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-3212
E-mail: chavens@smu.edu
Picture, Barbara Cook Thomas

Administrative Assistant

Barbara Cook Thomas
200 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2440
Email: bcthomas@smu.edu
Picture, Jie Sun

Academic Research Analyst

Jie Sun
208 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2340
E-mail: jies@smu.edu

Office of Research and Academic Affairs

Picture, Renee McDonald

Senior Associate Dean of Research and Academic Affairs and Director of Strategic Initiatives

Renee McDonald
Ph.D., University of Houston
204 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-1128
E-mail: rmcdonal@smu.edu
Picture, Angela Davis

Assistant to the Senior Associate Dean

Angela Davis
204 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2168
Email: aadavis@smu.edu
Picture, Thomas W. Carr

Associate Dean for Curriculum

Thomas W. Carr
200 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-3460
Email: tcarr@smu.edu
Picture, Karen Jung

Assistant to the Associate Dean

Karen Jung
216 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2691
Email: kkjung@smu.edu

Office of Student Records and Academic Services

logo

Director

John Georges
134D Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-2298 
E-mail: jgeorges@smu.edu
Lisa Miller

Assistant Director and Degree Counselor P - Z

Lisa Miller
134B Clements Hall
Phone:  214-768-2309
Email: lamiller@smu.edu
logo

Assistant to the Director

Remonda Hammock

134C Clements Hall
Phone:  214-768-2298
Email: 
remondah@smu.edu

Office of Administration

Picture, Scot Montague

Director of Facilities

Scot Montague
206 Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2809
E-mail: smontagu@smu.edu

Academic Technology Services

robertson

Interim Academic Technology Director

Eric Godat, Ph.D.
104 Hyer Hall
Phone: 214-768-1148
E-mail: egodat@smu.edu

Albert Schweitzer Fellowship

Roy

Director

Courtney Roy Ranger
208 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2781
E-mail: caroy@smu.edu

Office of Development and Alumni Affairs

Director of Development

Clayton Ellis
205 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-9202
E-mail: crellis@smu.edu

garrett

Advancement Associate

Ryan Garrett
213 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2608
Email: rmgarrett@smu.edu

Office of Recruiting and Communications

kim konkel

Assistant Dean of Recruiting and Communications

Kim Konkel
210 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2081
E-mail: kkonkel@smu.edu
Picture, Bryce Nayden

Associate Director

Bryce Nayden
212 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-1908
E-mail: bnayden@smu.edu
Zrake

Undergraduate Recruiter

Karly Zrake
214 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2532 
E-mail: kzrake@smu.edu
Picture, Katie Nickles

Marketing Specialist

Katie Nickles
214 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2560
E-mail: knickles@smu.edu

Office of Finance

Picture, Charlene K. Pinkerton

Financial Business Manager

Charlene K. Pinkerton
209 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2296
E-mail: ckpinkerton@smu.edu

Dedman College Scholars Program

Picture, David D. Doyle Jr.

Director

David D. Doyle Jr.
G02B Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-2813
E-mail: ddoyle@smu.edu
brandon miller

Assistant Director

Brandon Gray Miller
G02B Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-4543
E-mail: bgmiller@smu.edu