Give Now

Search Programs

Study Abroad

Summer 2018 Programs

Please see the table below for programs offered Summer 2018. Dates are accessible on each program's page; here, the programs are organized by program type: May, Summer, Research, and Internship.

Applications for Summer 2018 will be accepted November 15 through February 1.

2018 May Program: 3 credits

SMU-in-Normandy: D-Day
History
Director: Jeff Engel, jaengel@smu.edu

Contact: Ronna Spitz, rspitz@smu.edu

smu.edu/DDay

2018 Summer Research: 6 credits

SMU STEM Research
Glasgow & Dublin
Director: Fredrick Olness, olness@smu.edu

smu.edu/STEMResearch

 

2018 Summer Internships: 6 credits

SMU Internship: Dublin
Business & Arts - Cox Students preferred
Contact: Barbara Mohrle, bmohrle@smu.edu

smu.edu/DublinInternship

SMU Internship: London
Business - Cox Students only
Director: Charles Besio,cbesio@smu.edu
Contact: Barbara Mohrle,bmohrle@smu.edu

smu.edu/LondonBusInternship

SMU Internship: London
Communications
Director: Owen Lynch,olynch@smu.edu

smu.edu/LondonCommInternship

SMU Internship: Prague
Law, Business, & Society
Co-Directors: Sheri Kunovich,kunovich@smu.edu
Pam Corley,pccorley@smu.edu

smu.edu/PragueInternships

           

2018 Summer Programs: 6-8 credits

SMU-in-Bali
Arts, Culture, &Yoga
Director: Jamal Mohamed, jmohmed@smu.edu

smu.edu/Bali

SMU-in-China
Language & Culture
Director: Yan Xia, yxia@smu.edu

smu.edu/China

SMU-in-Costa Rica
Language & Culture
Director: Verónica León, vleon@smu.edu

smu.edu/CostaRica 

SMU-in-France
Language, Culture, & Fashion Media
Director: Paola Buckley, pbuckley@smu.edu

smu.edu/France

SMU-in-Germany
Language, Culture, Engineering, & Economics
Director: Marlies Gäettens, mgaetten@smu.edu

smu.edu/Germany

SMU-in-Israel
Religious Studies & Sociology
Director: Shira Lander, slander@smu.edu

smu.edu/Isreal 

SMU-in-Italy
Language, Arts, & Culture
Director: Kathy Windrow, kathyw@smu.edu

smu.edu/Italy 

SMU-in-Japan
International Studies
Director: Hiroki Takeuchi, htakeuch@smu.edu

smu.edu/Japan

SMU-in-London
Communications
Director: Rita Kirk, rkirk@smu.edu
Contact: Lisa Goodson, lisag@smu.edu

smu.edu/LondonComm

SMU-in-Madrid
Language, Culture, & Science
Director: Olga Colbert, olvalero@smu.edu

smu.edu/Madrid 

SMU-in-Oxford*
International Studies & Honors
Co-Directors: Dan Orlovsky, dorlovsk@smu.edu
Michael Holahan, mholahan@smu.edu

smu.edu/Oxford

SMU-in-Prague
Russian Language, Culture, and Engineering
Director: Tatiana Zimakova, tzimakov@smu.edu

smu.edu/Prague

SMU-in-Rome-Paris*
History & Honors
Co-Directors: Melissa Dowling, mdowling@smu.edu
Kathleen Wellman, kwellman@smu.edu

smu.edu/Rome-Paris

SMU-in-Rwanda
Leadership & Design in Global Development
Director: Andrew Quicksall, aquicksall@smu.edu

smu.edu/Rwanda

 

SMU-in-Scandinavia
Data Visualization & Creative Computing
Director: Ira Greenberg, igreenberg@smu.edu

smu.edu/Scandinavia

SMU-in-Seville
Language & Internships
Director: Leticia McDoniel, mcdoniel@smu.edu

smu.edu/Seville

 

  


*Indicates Honors credit available. 

 

SMU-in-Madrid
Language, Literature, and Culture
Director: Olga Colbert, olvalero@smu.edu
smu.edu/Madrid 
SMU-in-Prague
Language, Culture, and Engineering
Director: Tatiana Zimakova, tzimakov@smu.edu
SMU-in-Prague
Language, Culture, and Engineering
Director: Tatiana Zimakova, tzimakov@smu.edu
SMU-in-Prague
Language, Culture, and Engineering
Director: Tatiana Zimakova, tzimakov@smu.edu
SMU-in-Prague
Language, Culture, and Engineering
Director: Tatiana Zimakova, tzimakov@smu.edu

SMU-in-Italy
Language, Arts, and Culture
Director: Kathy Windrow, kathyw@smu.edu
smu.edu/Italy 

SMU-in-Costa Rica
Language and Culture
Director: Verónica León, vleon@smu.edu
smu.edu/CostaRica 
SMU-in-Costa Rica
Language and Culture
Director: Verónica León, vleon@smu.edu
smu.edu/CostaRica 
SMU-in-Costa Rica
Language and Culture
Director: Verónica León, vleon@smu.edu
smu.edu/CostaRica 
SMU-in-Costa Rica
Language and Culture
Director: Verónica León, vleon@smu.edu
smu.edu/CostaRica 
SMU-in-Costa Rica
Language and Culture
Director: Verónica León, vleon@smu.edu
smu.edu/CostaRica 

SMU-in-Rome-Paris
History: Rome of the Emperors, Paris of the King's
Co-Directors: Melissa Dowling, mdowling@smu.edu 
Kathleen Wellman, kwellman@smu.edu
SMU-in-Rome-Paris
History: Rome of the Emperors, Paris of the King's
Co-Directors: Melissa Dowling, mdowling@smu.edu 
Kathleen Wellman, kwellman@smu.edu

SMU-in-Madrid
Language, Culture, and Science
Director: Olga Colbert, olvalero@smu.edu

smu.edu/Madrid