Inside Perkins

Inside Perkins

By attending a session of Inside Perkins, you will have the opportunity to visit classes, meet faculty and current students and experience the warmth of the Perkins community. The dates for our next Inside Perkins events are listed below.

Dallas Houston-Galveston
              

Fall 2015 One-Day Events

  • Thursday, September 10
  • Thursday, October 8 (Evening)
  • Friday, November 20
  • Thursday, December 3

Spring 2016 One-Day Events

  • Friday, February 12
  • Wednesday, March 2
  • Thursday April 14 (Evening)

2016 SMU Faculty & Staff

  • Thursday, May 19

Sign Up Now!

Fall 2015 Event

  • Monday, October 19

Spring 2016 Event

  • Monday, March 21

























Dallas One-Day Event typically includes:

  • Welcome and Introductions
  • Community Worship Service
  • Bridwell Library Tour
  • Attend a Class
  • Panel Discussions
  • Dinner with Faculty
  • Financial Aid Resources
  • Spiritual Life and Formation
  • The Internship Program
Houston-Galveston One-Day Event typically includes:
  • Gathering and Introductions
  • Attend a Class*
  • Dinner with Administrators, Faculty and Students
  • Presentations and Q&A on Theological Education, Curriculum, Student Experience, Costs and Financial Aid

*Varies, depending on schedule


Register to attend a session of Inside Perkins!

One day individual visits can also be scheduled for the upcoming semester while classes and other community activities are in session. Normally an individual visit to campus will last from 9:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m.  

To schedule an individual campus visit other than the dates listed above, please contact Herbert Coleman, Director of Recruitment and Admissions at hcoleman@smu.edu or 214.768.2139.

For an optimal campus visit, please contact us at least two weeks before such a date to allow us to tailor a visit specifically for you.