From honored poets to internationally acclaimed human rights scholars.

The distinguished interdisciplinary adjunct faculty gathered in the SMU Graduate Liberal Studies program represents the best of the best. From honored poets to internationally acclaimed human rights scholars, numerous professors bring a wealth of knowledge in their individual areas of expertise to classrooms that radiate their love of teaching.

Department of Human-Centered Interdisciplinary Studies

Image Name Title Contact Office Location
Annette Caldwell Simmons Hall - West Entrance Department Contact Information Human-Centered Interdisciplinary Studies Dispute Resolution & Conflict Management Program
214-768-4273
disputeresolution@smu.edu
smu.edu/DisputeResolution
Doctor of Liberal Studies
214-768-4273
smudls@smu.edu
smu.edu/DLS
Master of Liberal Studies
214-768-4273
mls@smu.edu
smu.edu/MLS
3101 University Blvd, Suite 234
Dallas, TX 75205
Gary Clayton Gary Clayton Adjunct Instructor 214-768-4953
gclayton@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd., Suite 234
Dallas, TX 75205
Ashley Mag Gabbert Ashley Mag Gabbert Clinical Assistant Professor 214-768-6127
agabbert@mail.smu.edu
3101 University Blvd., Suite 234
Dallas, 75205
Box 253
BruceLevy Bruce Levy Senior Lecturer,
English,
SMU Dedman College
214-768-2505
blevy@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd., Rm. 234
Dallas, 75205
Box 253
Michael Lindsey Michael Lindsey Visiting Lecturer,
Psychology,
SMU Dedman College
214-768-3727
Hyer Hall 203
Brenda McAdoo Brenda McAdoo Adjunct Instructor 3101 University Blvd. Suite 234
Dallas, TX 75205
Angela Mitakidas Angela Mitakidis Adjunct Instructor amitakidis@smu.edu 3101 University Blvd. Suite 234
Dallas, TX 75205
Kate Montgomery Kate Montgomery Department Chair, Clinical Assistant Professor 214-768-7589
kmontgom@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd., Suite 234
Dallas, 75205
Box 253
Jennifer Parvin Jennifer Parvin Adjunct Instructor 3101 University Blvd., Suite 234
Dallas, 75205
Box 253
John Potter John Potter Clinical Associate Professor 214-768-2304
jwpotter@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd. Suite 234
Dallas, TX 75205
John Vernon John Vernon Co-Adjunct SMU Law School 3101 University Blvd., Suite 234
Dallas, 75205
Box 253
Breya White Breya White Program Specialist 214-768-1015
breyaw@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd.,
Suite 234
Dallas TX 75205