Undergraduate Programs

Anthropology is divided into four subfields:

1. Archaeology
2. Cultural/social anthropology
3. Anthropological linguistics
4. Biological Anthropology

In addition to providing the basis for careers in the sub-disciplines, anthropology provides a background for professional careers in teaching, research, international affairs, medicine, business, or law. The department offers both a B.A. and a B.S. degree for undergraduates and minors specializing in General Anthropology, Cultural Anthropology, Bio-medical Anthropology, Environmental Anthropology, and Archaeology.

Anthropology Majors Health and Society Major Minors