SMU Faculty Senate

Please see the below list of 2019-2020 Faculty Senate Members, sorted by last name or by school





Picture Name Department Extension E-Mail Electoral Unit Term
Khaled Abdeghany Civil & Environonmental Engineering 84309 khaled@smu.edu Lyle 2022
Adriana Aceves Mathematics 81886 acevesa@smu.edu At-Large 2022
Sabri Ates History 82968 sates@smu.edu Dedman I 2021
  David Bertrand App. Phis. 81810 dbertrand@smu.edu  Simmons 2021

Neil Bhattacharya Accounting 83082 neilb@smu.edu Cox 2021

Elena Borzova Mechanical Engineer 81114 eborzova@smu.edu At-Large 2022
 
Greg Brownderville English 84374 gbrowndervil@smu.edu At-Large 2022
  Jing Cao Statistics 82451 jcao@smu.edu Dedman III 2021
 
Michael Chmielewski Psychology 83493 mchielewski@smu.edu At-Large 2022
  James Coleman Law 84037 jwcoleman@smu.edu Law 2022
  Michael Connolly Theatre 83412 mconnoll@smu.edu Meadows 2021
  Frank Coyle Comp Science 83086 coyle@smu.edu Lyle 2021
  Carlos Davila  Lyle 83197 cd@smu.edu Lyle 2020
Deb
Rajat Deb Economics 83556 rdeb@smu.edu Dedman II 2020
Foster
Dennis Foster English 82921 dfoster@smu.edu Dedman I 2021
 
Robert Frank Music 82142 robfrank@smu.edu Meadows 2022

Kathleen Gallagher Arts Mgt & Entr 84389  bkgallagher@smu.edu  Meadows 2022
  Amar Gande Cox 81945 agande@smu.edu Cox 2021
 
Xin Lin Gao Mechanical 81378 xlgao@smu.edu Lyle 2022

Michael Harris Educ Policy 83916 mharris@smu.edu Simmons 2022
  *Grant Hayden Law 82647 ghayden@smu.edu Law 2020
 
Stacey Jacobsen Cox 82767 stacey@smu.edu Cox 2022
Johnson
Susanne Johnson Theology 84340 susannej@smu.edu Perkins 2020
  Robert Kehoe  Physics 81793 kehoe@smu.edu Dedman III 2020
  *James Lee Perkins  81400 jklee@smu.edu At-Large 2020

Steven Lindquist Dedman I 82105 slindqui@smu.edu At-Large 2021

Luigi Manzetti Political Science 84366 lmanzetti@smu.edu
At-Large 2021
 
Rebekah Miles Theology 82082 rlmiles@smu.edu Perkins 2022
Molanphy
*Brian Molanphy Art 81455 bmolanphy@smu.edu Meadows 2021

Lourdes Molina World Lang. 81654 lmolina@smu.edu Dedman I 2022
 
Sid Muralidharan Advertising 81542 sidmurali@smu.edu Meadows 2022
  Anna Offit Law 82580 aoffit@smu.edu Law 2022
 
Omer Ozak Economics 82755 ozak@smu.edu Dedman II 2022
  Saltuk Ozerturk   Economics  83344 ozerturk@smu.edu Dedman II  2020
  John Potter  Dispute Resol 83481 jwpotter@smu.edu Simmons  2020
Pruitt
*Abigail "Abby" Pruitt Education 82931 abigail@smu.edu At-Large 2020

Meredith Richards Edu. Learn 81026 mprichards@smu.edu At-Large 2021
 
Luke Robinson Philosophy 84399 lrobinson@smu.edu Dedman I 2022
Rosendale
*Tim Rosendale English 82180 trosenda@smu.edu Pres Elec 2021
 
Canan Savaskan-Ebert Cox 89353 csavaskan@smu.edu Cox 2020
 
Susanne Scholz Perkins 82460 sscholz@smu.edu Perkins 2022

Susana Solera Adoboe Foreign Lang 82219 adoboe@smu.edu At-Large 2019
  Elizabeth Stringer Guildhall 4733533 estringer@smu.edu Guildhall 2022
 
*Tom Tan Cox 81228 ttan@smu.edu Cox` 2022
  Herve Tchumkam Foreign Lang 84342 htchumkam@smu.edu Dedman I  2020
  Aurelie Thiele   EMIS 83019 athiele@smu.edu At-Large  2022
Vogel
*Pia Vogel Biology 81790 pvogel@smu.edu
At-Large 2021
  Candace Walkington  Teach & Learn  83072 cwalkington@smu.edu  Simmons 2020 

Kathleen Wellman History 82970 kwellman@smu.edu Dedman I 2021
  John Wise Biology 83426 jwise@smu.edu  Dedman III 2020
 
Steve Woods Theatre 83816 stevew@smu.edu Meadows 2020
  Yunkai Zhou Mathematics 82512 yzhour@smu.edu Dedman III 2021
 Maynard
Julie Maynard Staff 83559 jmaynard@smu.edu
   
Reinelt
Doug Reinelt Associate Provost 83754 reinelt@smu.edu    
 
Peter Moore Interim Provost 81491 pmoore@smu.edu    
Turner
R. Gerald Turner Ex Officio 83300 cleggl@smu.edu    

*Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee 2019-2020