Give Now

Faculty Senate Home

SMU Faculty Senate 2018-2019

Sorted by Last Name

Faculty Senate Members Sorted by Schools 

Picture

Name

Department

Extension

E-Mail

Electoral Unit

Term

Filler Adriana Aceves Mathematics 81886 acevesa@smu.edu At-Large 2019
Sabri Ates History 82968 sates@smu.edu Dedman I 2021

Richard Barr EMIS 81772 barr@smu.edu Lyle 2019
  David Bertrand  App. Phis. 81810 dbertrand@smu.edu  Simmons 2021

Sreekumar Bhaskaran ITOM 81261 sbhaskar@smu.edu Cox 2019

Neil Bhattacharya Acctg. 83082 neilb@smu.edu Cox 2021
            Rhonda Blair             Theatre      81816          rblair@smu.edu Meadows  2019 
Braun
*Michael Braun Marketing 83965 braunm@smu.edu Cox 2019
  Marcus Butts  Cox 83181 mbutts@smu.edu  Cox 2020
  Jing Cao Statistics 82451 jcao@smu.edu Dedman III 2021
  James Coleman  Law 84037 jwcoleman@smu.edu Law 2019
  Michael Connolly Theatre 83412 mconnoll@smu.edu Meadows 2021
  Frank Coyle Comp Science 83086 coyle@smu.edu Lyle 2021
  Carlos Davila  Lyle 83197 cd@smu.edu Lyle 2020
Deb
Rajat Deb Economics 83556 rdeb@smu.edu Dedman II 2020
Foster
Dennis Foster English 82921 dfoster@smu.edu Dedman I 2021
Filler Amar Gande Cox 81945 agande@smu.edu Cox 2021
  Sean Griffin Film & Media 84356 spgriffi@smu.edu Meadows  2019
Hanlon
Kevin Hanlon Music 84248 khanlon@smu.edu Meadows 2020
*Grant Hayden Law 82647 ghayden@smu.edu Law 2020
Johnson
Susanne Johnson Theology 84340 susannej@smu.edu Perkins 2020
Jones
Francesca Jones Simmons 87712 fjones@smu.edu School Edu 2019
  Robert Kehoe   Physics 81793 kehoe@smu.edu Dedman III 2020
Krueger
*Paul Krueger ME 81296 pkrueger@smu.edu
Past Pres 2019
Lamoreaux
John Lamoreaux Religious Stud. 81529 jclam@smu.edu
Dedman I 2019
   *James Lee Perkins  81400 jklee@smu.edu At-Large 2020
Lewis
Tamara Lewis Perkins 84134 telewis@smu.edu
Perkins 2019

Steven Lindquist Dedman I 82105 slindqui@smu.edu At-Large 2021
Filler
Luigi Manzetti Political Science 84366 lmanzetti@smu.edu
At-Large 2021
   Cheryl Mendenhall Advertising 81274 cmendenhall@smu.edu Meadows 2019
Molanphy
*Brian Molanphy Art 81455 bmolanphy@smu.edu Meadows 2018
  Beth Newman  English 82955 bnewman@smu.edu  At-Large 2020
  *Dayna Oscherwitz  Foreign Languages  82210 oscherwi@smu.edu  President 2020
  Saltuk Ozerturk   Economics  83344 ozerturk@smu.edu Dedman II  2020
  John Potter  Dispute Resol 83481 jwpotter@smu.edu Simmons  2020
Pruitt
*Abigail Pruitt Education 82931 abigail@smu.edu At-Large 2020
 Quicksall  Andrew Quicksall  CEE 83252 qwuicksall@smu.edu  Lyle 2019 
Filler
Meredith Richards Edu. Learn 81026 mprichards@smu.edu At-Large 2021
Rosendale
*Tim Rosendale English 82180 trosenda@smu.edu Pres Elec 2021

Elizabeth Russ Foreign Lang 82224 eruss@smu.edu Dedman I 2019

Susana Solera Adoboe Foreign Lang 82219 adoboe@smu.edu At-Large 2019
Herve Tchumkam Foreign Lang 84342 htchumkam@smu.edu Dedman I  2019
  Aurelie Thiele   EMIS 83019 athiele@smu.edu At-Large  2020
Vogel
*Pia Vogel Biology 81790 pvogel@smu.edu
At-Large 2021
  Candace Walkington  Teach & Learn  83072 cwalkington@smu.edu  Simmons 2020 
Filler
Kathleen Wellman History 82970 kwellman@smu.edu Dedman I 2021
Wilson
*Matthew Wilson Poli Sci 84054 jmwilson@smu.edu
Dedman II 2019
   John Wise Biology 83426 jwise@smu.edu  Dedman III 2020
 Filler Yunkai Zhou Mathematics 82512 yzhour@smu.edu Dedman III 2021
 Maynard
Julie Maynard Staff 83559 jmaynard@smu.edu
   
Reinelt
Doug Reinelt Associate Provost 83754 reinelt@smu.edu    

Steven Currall Provost 81491 scc@smu.edu
   
Turner
R. Gerald Turner Ex Officio 83300 mjj@smu.edu    

*Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee 2018-2019

Past Members

Download the 2015-2016 Senate Membership