Residence Life & Student Housing

Staff Directory

Categories

Dean's Staff Team

Dr. Troy Behrens
Dean of Residence Life & Student Housing
Email: housing@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2420
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Boaz Hall

Jennifer Post
Director of Residence Life
Email: jpost@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2407
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Boaz Hall

Crystal Sedoris-Oliveira
Director of Housing Facilities Operations
Email: crystals@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-4042
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Boaz Hall

Susan Strobel Hogan
Sr. Associate Director for Assignments & Administrative Services
Email: sgstrobe@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2407
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Boaz Hall 

Jeff Grim
Assoc. Director for Academic Initiatives, Faculty Outreach
Email: jgrim@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-0598
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Boaz Hall

Kerensa Williams
Conference & Leadership Development, Assistant Director
Email: kerensaw@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-4041
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Boaz Hall

Kitty Estes
Assistant to the Dean of RLSH
Email: kestes@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2420
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Boaz Hall  

[Back to Top]

Accounting

Sharon Henderson
Assistant Director
Email: shenderson@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2407
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Boaz Hall

Brian Stephens
Accountant I
Email: stephensb@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2407
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Boaz Hall  

[Back to Top]

Assignments/Central Office

Corey Hegwood
Application Support Specialist (Student Affairs)
Email: chegwood@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-1328
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Boaz Hall  

[Back to Top]

Desk Operations

Sandra Brown
Desk Manager (North Area)
Email: sandrab@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2230
Office Location: Virginia-Snider Hall  

Kiel King
Desk Manager (Armstrong)
Email: kking@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2247 
Office Location: Boaz Hall 

[Back to Top]

Facilities

Allison Day 
Assistant Director Facilities - Residence Halls
Email: allison@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2279
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Boaz Hall  

Jason McClaren 
Assistant Director Facilities - Apartments and Fraternities
Email: jmcclaren@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-4667
Fax: (214) 768-7881
Office Location: 3160 Daniel Ave.  

Cindy Gautreaux
Operations Manager
Email: gautreaux@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2407
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Boaz Hall 

Donna Harrison
Assistant to Director of Facility Operations
Email: dharriso@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-4855
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Boaz Hall  

Billy Cumby
Facility Manager-SMU Apartments and Fraternity Houses
Email: bcumby@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-4838
Fax: (214) 768-7881
Office Location: 3160 Daniel Ave  

Nelse Jones 
Facility Manager-Residence Halls
Email: nelsej@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2213
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Morrison-McGinnis  

Gregg Suttle
Facility Manager-Residence Halls
Email: gsuttle@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-3077 
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Perkins Hall  

Karen Michlik
Facility Manager-Residence Halls
Email: kmichlik@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2229 
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Peyton Hall  

Doug Wills
Facility Manager-Fraternity Houses
Email: dwills@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 4484
Fax: (214) 768-7881
Office Location: 3160 Daniel Ave

Jake Horton
General Manager, Custodial Services
Email: jacobh@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-3419
Fax: (214) 768-4459
Office Location: McElvaney Hall  

[Back to Top]

Residential Life

Ele Ford Luna 
Asst. Director for Training & Development
Email: eeford@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-4981 
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Boaz Hall   

Jomita Fleming 
Asst. Director for Residential Life, West Area
Email: jsfleming@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-3885 
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Virginia-Snider Hall  

Renee Gibson 
Asst. Director for Residential Life, East Area
Email: rgibson@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2353 
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: McElvaney Hall  

Glenn Ayars 
Assistant to Director/ResLife
Email: gayars@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-1148
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Boaz Hall  

Jon Hess
Residential Community Director, Cockrell-McIntosh Residential Commons
Email: jhess@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-5052 
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location:

Michelle Madsen 
Residential Community Director, Virginia-Snider Residential Commons
Email: mmadsen@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2225 
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Virginia-Snider

Erica Zamora 
Residential Community Director, Service House
Email: ericaz@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-6498 
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Service House  

Krystal Jones
Residential Community Director, Mary Hay/Peyton/Shuttles Residential Commons
Email: krystalj@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2407
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location:  

Katie Bell
Residential Community Director, Boaz Residential Commons
Email: kebell@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2249 
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Boaz Hall  

Tiffany Cradle Richardson
Residential Community Director, Residential Commons
Email: tcradle@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2407
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: 

Sarah Ballman
Residential Community Director, Hawk, Martin & Moore
Email: sballman@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-5005 
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: Moore Hall

Jerry Staples
Residential Community Director, McElvaney Residential Commons
Email: jqstaples@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2407
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location:

Liz Rader
Residential Community Director, Morrison-McGinnis Residential Commons
Email: erader@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2407  
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: 

Lauren Anne Cove
Residential Community Director, Armstrong Residential Commons
Email: lcove@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-2407
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location:

Ty Krueger
Residential Community Director, Loyd Residential Commons
Email: tkrueger@smu.edu
Phone: (214) 768-5020 
Fax: (214) 768-4005
Office Location: 

[Back to Top]