Dean's Office

Department Chairs

Division I - Humanities


English    Darryl Dickson-Carr      214-768-2215   dcarr@smu.edu
History    Andrew Graybill      214-768-2709    agraybill@smu.edu 
Philosophy    Eric Barnes     214-768-2128   ebarnes@smu.edu
Religious Studies    Jill DeTemple     214-768-9715   detemple@smu.edu
World Languages
& Literatures
  Dayna Oscherwitz     214-768-2210   oscherwi@smu.edu

Division II - Social Sciences

 

Anthropology    David Meltzer     214-768-2826    dmeltzer@smu.edu
Economics    Santanu Roy      214-768-2714    sroy@smu.edu 
Political Science    Dennis Ippolito     214-768-3198    ippolito@smu.edu
Psychology    George Holden      214-768-4696    gholden@smu.edu 
Sociology    Sheri Kunovich      214-768-1285    kunovich@smu.edu 

Division III - Natural and Mathematical Sciences

 

Biological Sciences    William C. Orr     214-768-4018  borr@smu.edu
Chemistry  Elfriede M. Kraka      214-768-1609   ekraka@smu.edu 
Earth Sciences  Robert T. Gregory      214-768-3075   bgregory@smu.edu 
Mathematics  Alejandro Aceves      214-768-4907   aaceves@smu.edu 
Physics Ryszard Stroynowski       214-768-4076   ryszard@physics.smu.edu
Statistical Science  Lynn Stokes     214-768-2270   slstokes@smu.edu