Dean's Office

Department Chairs

Division I - Humanities


English    Darryl Dickson-Carr      214-768-2215   dcarr@smu.edu
History    Andrew Graybill      214-768-2709    agraybill@smu.edu 
Philosophy    Eric Barnes      214-768-2128    ebarnes@smu.edu
Religious Studies    Johan Elverskog      214-768-4127    johan@smu.edu
World Languages
& Literatures
  Dayna Oscherwitz     214-768-2210    oscherwi@smu.edu

Division II - Social Sciences

 

Anthropology    Karen Lupo      214-768-4152    klupo@smu.edu
Economics    Santanu Roy      214-768-2714    sroy@smu.edu 
Political Science    Dennis Ippolito     214-768-3198    ippolito@smu.edu
Psychology    George Holden      214-768-4696    gholden@smu.edu 
Sociology    Sheri Kunovich      214-768-1285    kunovich@smu.edu 

Division III - Natural and Mathematical Sciences

 

Biological Sciences    William C. Orr     214-768-4018   borr@smu.edu
Chemistry  Elfriede M. Kraka      214-768-1609    ekraka@smu.edu 
Earth Sciences  Robert T. Gregory      214-768-3075    bgregory@smu.edu 
Mathematics  Alejandro Aceves      214-768-4907    aaceves@smu.edu 
Physics (Interim) Tom Carr       214-768-3460    tcarr@smu.edu 
Statistical Science  Wayne A. Woodward      214-768-2457    waynew@smu.edu