2020-2021 Department Chairpersons

Accounting

Hemang Desai

hdesai@smu.edu

214-768-3185

Crow 386

Finance

James Linck

jlinck@smu.edu

214-768-3933

Fincher 400C 

Information Technology
& Operations Mgmt

Amit Basu

abasu@smu.edu

214-768-8257

Fincher 440A

Marketing (ad interim)

Ed Fox

efox@smu.edu

214-768-3943

Fincher 310

Mgmt and Organizations

Marcus Butts

mbutts@smu.edu

214-768-3181

Crow 278D 

Real Estate, Risk Mgmt
& Business Law (ad interim)

Joseph Cahoon

jcahoon@smu.edu

214-768-3154

Fincher 420C

Strategy, Entrepreneurship
& Business Economics

Gordon Walker

gwalker@cox.smu.edu

214-768-2191

Fincher 410C 

 


Anthropology

Caroline Brettell

cbrettel@smu.edu

214-768-4254

Heroy 451 

Biological Sciences

Rick Jones

rjones@smu.edu 214-768-3810 Dedman Life Sciences 333

Chemistry

Elfi Kraka

ekraka@smu.edu

214-768-3075

Fondren Science 231

Earth Sciences

Heather DeShon

hdeshon@smu.edu

214-768-2916 Heroy 313

Economics

Daniel Millimet

millimet@smu.edu

214-768-3269

Umphrey Lee 301A 

English

Rick Bozorth

rbozorth@smu.edu

214-768-4365

Dallas Hall 231

History

Thomas Knock

tknock@smu.edu

214-768-2972

Dallas Hall 59

Mathematics

Daniel Reynolds

reynolds@smu.edu

214-768-4339 Clements 139

Philosophy

Robert Howell

rhowell@smu.edu

214-768-3063

Hyer 210B 

Physics

Stephen Sekula

ssekula@smu.edu

214-768-7832

Fondren Science 039 

Political Science

Joseph Kobylka

jkobylka@smu.edu

214-768-2525

Carr Collins 209

Psychology

Austin Baldwin

baldwin@smu.edu

214-768-1027

Expressway Tower 1300

Religious Studies

Jill DeTemple

detemple@smu.edu

214-768-2102

Hyer 300G 

Sociology

Matt Keller

mkeller@smu.edu

214-768-3583 Hyer 306C 

Statistical Science

Daniel Heitjan

dheitjan@smu.edu

214-768-3012

Heroy 138A

World Languages
and Literatures

Elizabeth Russ

eruss@smu.edu

214-768-2224

Clements 309B 

Civil and Environmental
Engineering

Barbara Minsker 

minsker@lyle.smu.edu

214-768-4950

Embrey 203G 

Computer Science
and Engineering

Jia Zhang
(interim)

jiazhang@smu.edu  214-768-3052 Caruth Hall 483

Electrical Engineering

Dinesh Rajan

rajand@lyle.smu.edu

214-768-1259

Junkins 311

Operations Research and 
Engineering Management

Sila Cetinkaya

sila@lyle.smu.edu

214-768-1117

Caruth Hall 321

Mechanical Engineering

Paul Krueger

pkrueger@lyle.smu.edu

214-768-3200

Embrey 200C 

Division of Advertising                 

Gordon Law (interim) 

glaw@smu.edu

214-768-3090 Umphrey Lee 207 

Division of Art & Design

Ira Greenberg

igreenberg@smu.edu

214-768-4625

Caruth Hall 449 

Division of Art History

Adam Herring

aherring@smu.edu

214-768-3823

Owens Art Center 1623 

Division of Arts Management
& Arts Entrepreneurship 

Sandy Duhe

sduhe@smu.edu

214-768-1933

Umphrey Lee 229B

Division of Communication Studies

Sandra Duhe

sduhe@smu.edu

214-768-1933

Umphrey Lee 229B 

Division of Dance

Christopher Dolder

cdolder@smu.edu

214-768-1672

Owens Art Center  

Division of Film
and Media Studies

Derek Kompare

dkompare@smu.edu

214-768-1961

Umphrey Lee 238 

Division of Journalism

Tony Pederson

tpederso@smu.edu

214-768-3969

Umphrey Lee 281 

Division of Music

David Mancini

dmancini@smu.edu

214-768-1937

Owens Art Center 1011 

Division of Theatre

Blake Hackler

jhackler@smu.edu

214-768-2545 Owens Art Center 

Applied Physiology
and Wellness

Lynn Jacobs

lromejko@smu.edu

214-768-1811

Annette Caldwell Simmons Hall 306B 

Dispute Resolution
and Counseling

Greta Davis

gread@smu.edu

214-768-5671

Expressway Tower 300

Education Policy
and Leadership

Michael Harris

harrism@smu.edu

214-768-3916

Annette Caldwell Simmons Hall 352

Teaching and Learning

Amy Rouse

agrouse@smu.edu 214-768-1227 Harold Clark Simmons Hall 

Graduate Liberal Studies

Michele Mrak

mmrak@smu.edu

214-768-1016

Annette Caldwell Simmons Hall 228 

Stephen Yeager, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

syeager@smu.edu

214-768-4178

Storey Hall 130A 
Thomas Mayo, Sr Associate Dean for Academic Affairs tmayo@smu.edu 214-768-3767 Storey Hall 303

Elizabeth Stringer

estringer@smu.edu

214-768-5134

Ford Hall 306D 

Hugo Magallanes, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 

hugo@smu.edu 

  214-768-4808

Selecman Hll 102