Graduate Council

Graduate Council

Simmons Graduate Council

The Simmons School of Education and Human Development Graduate Council originated in 2011 by student representatives each department within the Simmons School.

The Council administers funds for graduate student enrichment and professional development projects. The Council consists of one student from each graduate-level program at Simmons. 

Fall 2015 Application Deadlines

August 31, 2015:
Application Cycle Opens! Apply Here
September 14, 2015:
Final Day to Submit Applications

Application Open - Apply Here!

Fall Council Meetings

Friday, August 21, 2015 – 8:30am
Friday, September 18, 2015 – 9am
Friday, October 16, 2015 – 9am
Friday, November 20, 2015 – 9am


Your 2015-2016 Representatives

Masters of Liberal Studies Brian Prasifka bprasifka@mail.smu.edu Vice-President
Masters of Bilingual Education Justin Mueller jhmueller@smu.edu President
M.S. Sports Management
Kacie Kubik
kmkubik@smu.edu Treasurer
Masters of Education
(Teaching & Learning)
Jenna Shanley jsshanley@mail.smu.edu
 
M.Ed in Higher Education Policy and Leadership Candy Crespo ccrespo@smu.edu  
M.S. Counseling Ebonii Nelson
etnelson@mail.smu.edu
Dispute Resolution Wendy Mayfield
wmayfield@smu.edu
Secretary

Faculty Advisors: Dr. Megan Murphy (mnmurphy@smu.edu) and Dr. Kiersten Ferguson (skferguson@smu.edu)

If you have questions e-mail your council representative or you can email Graduate Council directly.