Graduate Council

Graduate Council

Simmons Graduate Council

The Simmons School of Education and Human Development’s Graduate Council was started in 2011 by the student body from each department of the Simmons School.

The Council administers funds for graduate student enrichment and professional development projects. The Council consists of one student from each graduate-level program at Simmons. 

Apply Now!

2014 Application Deadlines

Fall 2014 Funding Application Due Date:
Monday, October 13

Council Meetings

Council Meetings:

Friday, September 26, 2014
Friday, October 24, 2014
Friday, November 21, 2014
Friday, December 19, 2014 


Your 2014-2015 Representatives

Masters of Liberal Studies Lori Brakhage lbrakhage@smu.edu  Communications
Masters of Bilingual Education Justin Mueller jhmueller@smu.edu  Vice-President
Ph.D. in Education Thom Suhy tsuhy@smu.edu  President
Masters of Education
(Teaching & Learning)
Vacant
 
M.Ed in Educational Leadership Candy Crespo ccrespo@smu.edu  
Counseling Travis Moore trmoore@smu.edu  Treasurer
Dispute Resolution Victoria Perez vaperez@smu.edu
 Communications Chair
Sport Management  Tyler Kleinert tkleinert@smu.edu   Secretary

Faculty Advisors: Dr. Megan Murphy (mnmurphy@smu.edu) and Dr. Kiersten Ferguson (skferguson@smu.edu)

If you have questions e-mail your council representative or Thom Suhy (tsuhy@smu.edu)