Graduate Council

Graduate Council

Simmons Graduate Council

The Simmons Graduate Council was elected from each department in the Simmons School of Education and Human Development.

The Graduate Council administers funds for graduate student enrichment and projects. See the attached introduction to the application for funds and visit the link below to access the application.

Apply Now!

2014 Application Deadlines

Spring 2014 Applications
Monday, February 3
Summer 2014 Applications
Wednesday, April 9
Fall 2014 Applications
Monday, October 13

Your 2013-2014 Representatives

Masters of Liberal Studies Margi Evans mfevans@smu.edu
Masters of Bilingual Education Vacant
Ph.D. in Education Thom Suhy tsuhy@smu.edu
Masters of Education
(Teaching & Learning)
Gray Garza glgarza@smu.edu
M.Ed in Educational Leadership Lizzy Caudill ecaudill@smu.edu
Counseling Dinah Daniel ddaniel@smu.edu
Dispute Resolution Victoria Perez vaperez@smu.edu
Sport Management  Vacant  

Faculty Advisors: Dr. Megan Murphy (mnmurphy@smu.edu) and Dr. Kiersten Ferguson (skferguson@smu.edu)

If you have questions e-mail your council representative or Jordan Morrison, jordanj@smu.edu.