Simmons Graduate Council

Simmons Graduate Council

About Us

The Simmons School of Education and Human Development Graduate Council originated in 2011 by student representatives each department within the Simmons School.

The Council administers funds for graduate student enrichment and professional development projects. The Council consists of one student from each graduate-level program at Simmons. 

Fall Funding Application

August 29, 2016:
Application Cycle Opens!
September 11, 2016:
Final Day to Submit Applications

Apply Now!

Fall 2016 Council Meetings

Friday, August 19, 2016 – 9:00am - 10:30am

Friday, September 16, 2016 – 9:00 - 10:30am

Friday, October 21, 2016 – 9:00 - 10:30am

Friday, November 18, 2016 – 9:00 - 10:30am

Election Dates for AY 2016-2017 for New Graduate Council Representatives

Nominations Open: TBD
Nominations Close: TBD
Voting begins: TBD
Voting closes: TBD

New members will be notified on May 6, 2016 and will attend the Graduate Council meeting on May 20, 2016.

Your 2016-2017 Representatives


Masters of Liberal Studies Bryan Prasifka bprasifka@mail.smu.edu President & Treasurer
Masters of Bilingual Education open

M.S. Sports Management
open

Masters of Education
(Teaching & Learning)
open
 
M.Ed in Education Policy & Leadership Rekha Nair rekhan@smu.edu Internal Communications
Ph.D. Education Jillian Conry jconry@smu.edu Vice President
M.S. Counseling Ebonii Nelson
etnelson@mail.smu.edu
Dispute Resolution Betsey Attel  eattel@mail.smu.edu
External Communications
Ed.D. Education Policy & Leadership Laurie Gagne lgagne@smu.edu
Secretary
Doctor of Liberal Studies Gina Weber gweber@mail.smu.edu External Communications

 

Faculty Advisors: Dr. Megan Murphy (mnmurphy@smu.edu) and Dr. Kiersten Ferguson (skferguson@smu.edu)

If you have questions e-mail your council representative or you can email Graduate Council directly.