Graduate Council

Graduate Council

Simmons Graduate Council

The Simmons School of Education and Human Development Graduate Council originated in 2011 by student representatives each department within the Simmons School.

The Council administers funds for graduate student enrichment and professional development projects. The Council consists of one student from each graduate-level program at Simmons. 

2015 Application Deadlines

Monday, February 16, 2015:
Application Cycle Opens! Apply Here
Friday, March 6, 2015:
Final Day to Submit Applications

Application Open - Apply Here!

Spring Council Meetings

Friday, February 20, 2015 – 9am
Friday, March 20, 2015 – 9am
Friday, April 17, 2015 – 9am
Friday, May 15, 2015 – 9am


Your 2014-2015 Representatives

Masters of Liberal Studies Lori Brakhage lbrakhage@smu.edu Communications
Masters of Bilingual Education Justin Mueller jhmueller@smu.edu Vice-President
Ph.D. in Education Thom Suhy tsuhy@smu.edu President
Masters of Education
(Teaching & Learning)
Vacant
 
M.Ed in Educational Leadership Candy Crespo ccrespo@smu.edu  
Counseling Travis Moore trmoore@smu.edu Treasurer
Dispute Resolution Victoria Perez vaperez@smu.edu
Communications Chair
Sport Management  Tyler Kleinert tkleinert@smu.edu  Secretary

Faculty Advisors: Dr. Megan Murphy (mnmurphy@smu.edu) and Dr. Kiersten Ferguson (skferguson@smu.edu)

If you have questions e-mail your council representative or you can email Graduate Council directly.