Graduate Council

Graduate Council

Simmons Graduate Council

The Simmons School of Education and Human Development Graduate Council originated in 2011 by student representatives each department within the Simmons School.

The Council administers funds for graduate student enrichment and professional development projects. The Council consists of one student from each graduate-level program at Simmons. 

Spring Application is now closed.

January 15, 2016:
Application Cycle Opens!
February 5, 2016:
Final Day to Submit Applications

Spring 2016 Council Meetings

Friday, January 29, 2016 – 9:00 - 10:30am
Friday, February 12, 2016 – 9:00am - 10:30am
Friday, March 18, 2016 – 9:00am - 10:30am
Friday, April 22, 2016 – 9:00am - 10:30am

Election Dates for AY 2016-2017 for New Graduate Council Representatives

Nominations Open February 29, 2016
Nominations Close March 14, 2016
Voting begins March 16, 2016
Voting closes March 17, 2016

Your 2015-2016 Representatives

Masters of Liberal Studies Bryan Prasifka bprasifka@mail.smu.edu Vice-President
Masters of Bilingual Education Justin Mueller jhmueller@smu.edu President
M.S. Sports Management
Kacie Kubik
kmkubik@smu.edu Treasurer
Masters of Education
(Teaching & Learning)
Jenna Shanley jsshanley@mail.smu.edu
 
M.Ed in Higher Education Policy and Leadership Rekha Nair rekhan@smu.edu  
Ph.D. Education Jillian Conry jconry@smu.edu External Communications
M.S. Counseling Ebonii Nelson
etnelson@mail.smu.edu
Dispute Resolution Wendy Mayfield
wmayfield@smu.edu
Secretary
Ed.D. Education Policy and Leadership  new opening    
Doctor of Liberal Studies  new opening    


Faculty Advisors: Dr. Megan Murphy (mnmurphy@smu.edu) and Dr. Kiersten Ferguson (skferguson@smu.edu)

If you have questions e-mail your council representative or you can email Graduate Council directly.