Graduate Council

Graduate Council

Simmons Graduate Council

The Simmons School of Education and Human Development Graduate Council originated in 2011 by student representatives each department within the Simmons School.

The Council administers funds for graduate student enrichment and professional development projects. The Council consists of one student from each graduate-level program at Simmons. 

Summer Application

May 2, 2016:
Application Cycle Opens!
May 15, 2016:
Final Day to Submit Applications

Apply Now!

Summer 2016 Council Meetings

Friday, May 20, 2016 – 9:00 - 10:30am
Friday, August 19, 2016 – 9:00am - 10:30am

Election Dates for AY 2016-2017 for New Graduate Council Representatives

Nominations Open: April 25, 2016
Nominations Close: May 1, 2016
Voting begins: May 2, 2016 
Voting closes: May 5, 2016

New members will be notified on May 6, 2016 and will attend the Graduate Council meeting on May 20, 2016.

Your 2015-2016 Representatives


Masters of Liberal Studies Bryan Prasifka bprasifka@mail.smu.edu President & Interim Treasurer
Masters of Bilingual Education position open

M.S. Sports Management
position open


Masters of Education
(Teaching & Learning)
position open
 
M.Ed in Education Policy & Leadership Rekha Nair rekhan@smu.edu  Internal Communications
Ph.D. Education Jillian Conry jconry@smu.edu VP & External Communications
M.S. Counseling Ebonii Nelson
etnelson@mail.smu.edu
Dispute Resolution Betsey Attel  eattel@mail.smu.edu

Ed.D. Education Policy & Leadership Laurie Gagne lgagne@smu.edu
 Secretary
Doctor of Liberal Studies Gina Weber gweber@mail.smu.edu  


Faculty Advisors: Dr. Megan Murphy (mnmurphy@smu.edu) and Dr. Kiersten Ferguson (skferguson@smu.edu)

If you have questions e-mail your council representative or you can email Graduate Council directly.