Simmons Graduate Council

Simmons Graduate Council

About Us

The Simmons School of Education and Human Development Graduate Council originated in 2011 by student representatives from each department within the Simmons School.

The Council administers funds for graduate student enrichment and professional development projects. The Council consists of one student from each graduate-level program at Simmons. 

Click here to learn about our Policies and Procedures to apply for funding.

Summer 2017 Funding Application

April 24, 2017:
Application Cycle Opens!
May 7, 2017:
Final Day to Submit Applications

Apply Now! 

2016-17 Council Meetings

Friday, August 26, 2016 – 9:00am - 10:30am

Friday, September 16, 2016 – 9:00 - 10:30am

Friday, October 21, 2016 – 9:00 - 10:30am

Friday, November 18, 2016 – 9:00 - 10:30am

Friday, January 27, 2017 - 9:00 - 10:30am

Friday, February 17, 2017 - 9:00-10:30 am

Friday, March 24, 2017 - 9:00-10:30am

Friday, May 12, 2017 - 9:00-10:30am

 

Election Dates for AY 2017-2018 for New Graduate Council Representatives

TBD

Your 2016-2017 Representatives


Masters of Liberal Studies Bonnie Bazley bonnieb@smu.edu            
Masters of Bilingual Education open

M.S. Sports Management
Ashley Rote arote@smu.edu
Masters of Education
(Teaching & Learning)
open
 
M.Ed in Education Policy & Leadership Karina Siu ksiu@smu.edu Internal Communications
Ph.D. Education Molly Ellis mkellis@smu.edu
M.S. Counseling John Whaley
jwhaley@smu.edu  
Dispute Resolution Betsey Attel  eattel@smu.edu
President
Ed.D. Education Policy & Leadership Laurie Gagne lgagne@smu.edu
Secretary
Doctor of Liberal Studies Gina Weber gweber@smu.edu Co-Treasurer

 

Faculty Advisors: Dr. Sushmita Purkayastha (spurkayastha@smu.edu) and Dr. Angela Mitakidis (amitakidis@smu.edu)

If you have questions e-mail your council representative or you can email Graduate Council directly.