Young Leaders in Education

Young Leaders in Education

Upcoming Events

September 13:
YLE Board Meeting

October 3:
YLE Service Project - TFA Workshop


Organization's Mission

The Young Leaders in Education (YLE) is an education, service and advocacy organization through SMU’s Annette Caldwell Simmons School of Education and Human Development. Our mission is to empower leaders of any age to improve the Dallas educational community by using their time and talents through service, fundraising, and recognition.

Become Involved in YLE

For more information on YLE, please email Greg Weatherford II at

Membership Roster

Chairman Greg Weatherford II (SMU Simmons School of Education)
Adam Clawson (Brookhaven College)
Albert Tezeno (Collin College)
Ana Ortiz (Credit Union of Texas)
Ben Jameson (Little Elm ISD)
Bryan Tony (Dallas Regional Chamber)
Candy Arce (AUME Motion Arts)
Courtney Brazile (Eastfield College)
Kate Losecco (Texas Health Resources)
Karin Morris (Texas Rangers)
Katrina Austria Marrero (Uplift Education)
Kristal Smart (Boys & Girls Club of Dallas)
Lauren Hicks (Andy's Frozen Custard)
Mary O’Connor (O'Connor & Advisors)
Matthew Gutierrez (Plano ISD)
Micah Autry (AUME Motion Arts)
Nakia Douglas (Dallas ISD)
Paul Polanco (SMU)
Racquel McBay (All-Stars Project of Dallas)
Steve Stich (U.S. Trust)
Whitney Brandon Faulkner (Dallas Cowboys)


Trailblazer Honorees

2017: Taylor Toynes
2016: Peter Brodsky
2015: Nakia Douglas
2014: Garret Boone
2013: Christine Allison
2012: June Jones