Office of the Provost

Gerald J. Ford Research Fellowship

Ford Fellowships are given to SMU faculty based on the significance of a faculty member’s scholarly contributions and future research plans. Candidates are nominated by department chairs, faculty, and the faculty senate.

Information regarding this award is provided by the Office of Research and Graduate Studies.

2017 Recipients

Stephanie Al Otaiba Simmons School of Education and Human, Teaching & Learning
Jeffery Kahn Dedman School of Law
Zhong Lu Dedman College, Geophysics
Bruce Marshall Perkins School of Theology, Christian Doctrine

Click to view previous recipients.