Texas Country Justice Project Advisors

Edeska Barnes, Jr.

Chief Juvenile Probation Officer,

Jasper County, TX

Judge Curt Brancheau

84th District Court of Texas

Linda Gonzalez

Senior Policy Advisor, Texas Indigent Defense Commission

Bill Helwig

District Attorney,

Yoakum County, TX

Judge LeAnn Rafferty

123rd District Court of Texas

Sheriff Ray Scifres

Hockley County, TX

B.J. Wagner

Sr. Vice President of Health and Public Safety, Meadows Mental Health Policy Institute

Jason C. Nelson

General Counsel, Kickapoo Traditional Tribe of Texas