BBA Majors and Concentrations


Each BBA major consists of eleven business core courses and an additional six to eight major-specific courses. Cox students choose one of the seven majors below and also have the option of adding a concentration. Many Cox students also supplement their business major with majors or minors outside of the Cox School.


  • Accounting
  • Finance (specialization in Alternative Asset Management available)
  • General Business
  • Marketing
  • Management
  • Business Analytics and Supply Chain Management
  • Real Estate


  • Energy Management
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Real Estate
  • Risk Management & Insurance

Current students should check the SMU Catalogs for degree requirements, which are based on the year of entry to SMU.