The Tower Center Teaching Fellows Program

The Teaching Fellows program brings post-doctoral fellows to the SMU faculty, for non-renewable two-year appointments, to teach and lecture in the areas of world politics, international political economy, and international institutions. Each teaching fellow offers two courses per semester and is expected to be active in the student life of the campus.

    The Tower Center Post-doctoral Fellows

    • Thomas Cavanna (2015-present)
    • Paul Avey (2014-2015)
    • Tom Wong (2011-2013)
    • LaiYee Leong (2009-2011)
    • Chelsea Brown (2007-2009)
    • J. Mark Skorick (2005-2008)
    • Joel Westra (2005-2007)
    • Jonathan Keller (2003-2005)
    • Rhonda Callaway (2001-2003)
    • Steven B. Redd (2000-2001)
    • Cooper Drury (1998-2000)
    • Alex Tan (1996-1998)

    Learn more about the Tower Center Faculty Fellowships:

    Ray Rafidi | Associate Director for Administrative and Academic Affairs | rrafidi@smu.edu | 214-768-3665