SMU-in-Taos

Fall Semester 2012 Calendar

Date Event
August 21 (Tuesday) Arrival on campus (beginning at 2 p.m.)
August 22 (Wednesday) Instruction begins: Block I (9:00 a.m.)
September 13 (Thursday) Block I Exams (9 a.m. - noon)
September 13 (Thursday) End of Block I (1 p.m.), beginning of Block Break I-II
September 17 (Monday) Beginning of Block II (9 a.m.)
October 10 (Wednesday) Block II Exams (9 a.m. - noon)
October 10 (Wednesday) Block Break II-III begins (1 p.m.)
October 15 (Monday) Beginning of Block III (9 a.m.)
November 7 (Wednesday) Block III Exams (9 a.m. - noon)
November 7 (Wednesday) Block Break III-IV begins (1 p.m.)
November 12 (Monday) Block IV begins (9 a.m.)
November 21-25 (Wed. – Sun.) Thanksgiving Break
November 26 (Monday) Resume Block IV classes
December 12 (Wednesday) Block IV Exams (9 a.m. - noon)
December 13 (Thursday) Residence Halls close at noon
Fall Term Participants depart campus

© Southern Methodist University, Dallas, Texas | Legal Disclosures | A-Z Site Index | Contact SMU