Women's Symposium

SMU 54th Annual Women's Symposium Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Gifts and Sponsorships


You are invited to partner with the SMU Women's Symposium in its efforts to prepare and encourage women of all ages to pursue positions of leadership in the corporate, community, political, educational and international arenas. Since its creation in 1966, the success of the SMU Women's Symposium is attributed in large part to its ongoing efforts to create dynamic and lasting partnerships with corporations, service organizations and individuals.

Sponsorship opportunities are available for all or part of Symposium events.

For information, please contact Dr. Sidney R. Gardner at (214) 768-4796 or you may email her at sidneyg@smu.edu


The lifeline of the SMU Women's Symposium is the individual contributor. Annual gifts from individuals, no matter what size, help fund a significant portion of the operations of the Symposium. Gifts may be made by cash, check, or online with a credit card. Give today and change the world and the women who can make the difference.

Make a gift


Gifts may be made to honor or memorialize someone living or deceased. Celebrate a birth, graduation, anniversary or other special event with a gift to the SMU Women's Symposium.

Make a gift


Personal contacts made on behalf of the SMU Women's Symposium -- friend to friend; colleague to colleague; teacher to student; mentor to protégée -- are the most powerful and effective contributions one can make. Whether it is distributing brochures at meetings, making phone calls, mailing special invitations to individuals or mentoring planning committee students, Symposium Ambassadors provide an invaluable service to the program. By actively promoting the SMU Women's Symposium, Ambassadors ensure this landmark program continues to provide quality programming to an ever-increasing multicultural, multigenerational audience of women and men.

Make a difference in the lives of Women with a financial contribution. 

For information, please contact Dr. Sidney R. Gardner at (214) 768-4796 or you may email her at sidneyg@smu.edu



Diane Castro
Jolene de Verges
Sarah A Hanan
Cornelis Potgieter
Joanna L Grossman
Kim Cummings
Roz Katz
Nancy Kasten
Sheri Kunovich
Danielle McGarrh
Deborah Johnson
Arlene Manthey
Michele Elchlepp
Susan Bierman
Ron Romaner
Pam Gerber


Nancy Best
Cecilia Boone
Dallas Women’s Foundation
Judy Lomax
M.B. & Edna Zale Foundation
Locke, Lord, LLP
SMU Students Association
Dawn Levy
Sandra Tinkham
President’s Commission on the Status of People with Disabilities
Arlene Manthey
Ruth Lozano
Sarah Hanan
Abigail Smith
Paul Havens

Dallas Women's Foundation (Roselyn Dawson Thompson)
Arlene Manthey
Executives in Action (Ashlee Keinert)
Elizabeth Bourgeois
Anita Brockell
Deanie Kepler
Sarah Hanan
Sandy Tinkham


Suzanne Aberly
Phyllis F. Bernstein
Dallas Women's Foundation
Tracey E. George
Paul Griffin
Brenda L. Jackson
Susan Kress
Matilda B. Louree
Arlene H. Manthey
Dr. Nancy Cain Marcus
Nicole A. Nelson
Patricia J. Nobles
Brent Paxton
Jean Raub
Larry and Judy Sall
Melinda Sutton
Sandy Tinkham
Myron H. Watkins
Patrick Welsh
T. Lee Wilkins and Ms. Linda A. Wilkins
De'Edra S. Williams


Rebecca Bergstresser
Joan Dolan
Gina Garcia
Tracey E. George
Gruber | Hurst | Johansen | Hail | Shank
Deanie Kepler
Arlene Manthey
Grier and Lorraine Raggio
Melinda Sutton
Sandy Tinkham
Jodie and Dottie ­Thompson
J.C. ­Thompson, JR.
Thompson Fine Arts, Inc.


Dr. & Mrs. Albert S. Beasley
Beverly & Malcolm Bonnheim
Elliot Cattarulla
Barbara & Philip Einsohn
Kathleen “Kathy” Freeman
Suzi Greenman
Judith & John Henneberger
Robin Kosberg
Ruth & Sol Lurie
Arlene Manthey
William & Betty McHone
Meaders Ozarow
Patricia Peiser
Jody Platt
Cheryl Pollman
Barbara & Stanley Rabin
Judith Ratner
Amy Sample
Deborah Stein
Roslyn Dawson Thompson
Underwood Financial, Ltd.
Jane Wetzel


Celeste Cohen
Celia Crank-Pi Beta Phi Foundation
Cece Cox
Ann Fishman
Veletta Forsythe-Lill
Kathy Freeman
Howard & Sandy Frysh
Tracey E. George
Jim & Audrey Greene
Suzi Greenman
J. Thomas Hedrick & Georgia Hedrick
Hattie Hill
Lark & J.C. Montgomery
Candace O' Keefe Mathis
Claude & Pat Prestidge
Renee Riggs
Peggy Sewell
Karen Shuford
Sandra Tinkham
Virginia Whitehill


Marjorie Atkins
Bertha Bailey Whatley
Black Tie Dinner, Inc.
Peggy L. Carll
Karen L. Click
Mr. and Mrs. Glenn A. Cox
Susan Coburn
Amy Davis
Dawson & Murray & Teague Communications and Parkland Foundation
Pam Gerber
Tracey E. George
Junior League of Dallas
Sandra C. Tinkham
Lisa Thomas
Virginia Whitehill


Jim & Genie Bentley
Priscilla Berry
Elizabeth (Libbie) Brown
Peggy Carr
Jackie Caswell
Sharon Fountain
Tracey E. George
Sandy Greyson
Hind Jarrah, Ph.D.
Deanie Kepler
Ashlee Kleinart
Sarah Losinger
Joy Mankoff
Harriet Miller
A. W. Moore
Dianne Patterson
Linda Rayes
Betty Regard
Suzanne Schmidt
Sandra C. Tinkham
Mrs. David Yarbrough


Courtney Aberle
Peggy Carll
Carolyn Camarata
Jackie Caswell
Carole S. Cohen
Gretchen Dyer
Foundation for the Education of Young Women
Catalina E. Garcia, M.D.
Grace Ann Gonzales
Sandra C. Tinkham
Mary Virginia Whelan
Virginia B. Whitehill


Nancy K. Best
Deedie Rose
Ken Altshuler, M.D.
Mulford & Perot
Mr. & Mrs. J. McDonald Williams
Father Harry Dailey
Hughes & Luce L.L.P.
Vinson & Elkins L.L.P.
Scott Atlas Fund of the Houston Jewish Community Foundation
Mr. & Mrs. Henry Beck
Hughes & Luce L.L.P.
Roberta Leibenberg, Esq.
Lorna G. Schofield, Debevoise & Plimpton L.L.P.
Shelter Ministries of Dallas
Julene Franki
Bobbie Barr
Cathedral of Hope Board of Directors
State Bar of Texas-Litigation Council
Linton Ward
Diane Goodwin Pierce
Sills Cummis Epstein & Gross P.C.
Catalina E. Garcia, M.D.
Fine Kaplan & Black