About the Office of the Dean of Students

Staff

Office of the Dean of Students

Office Location - Hughes-Trigg Suite 302
(unless otherwise indicated below)


PLEASE NOTE

Various staff listed below will be moving to temporary office locations beginning in late December 2019 due to the planned renovations in the Hughes-Trigg Student Center. Phone numbers and email addresses listed below will not change.


     Temporary Office Locations
 Melinda Sutton Noss
Dr. Melinda J. Sutton
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
Dean of Students
Ph: 214.768.4564
mjsutton@smu.edu

 Dedman Center for Lifetime Sports
 Room 117

 Evelyn Ashley
Dr. Evelyn L. Ashley
Associate Dean of Students
Director for Student Support, Advocacy, and Accountability
Ph: 214.768.4563
eashley@smu.edu
 Hughes-Trigg Lower Level
 "The Neighborhood"
 Randy Jones
Dr. Randy P. Jones
Associate Dean of Students
Executive Director or Health Services
Office Location: 6211 Bishop Blvd.
Ph: 214.768.2141 / Fax: 214.768.2151
rpjones@smu.edu
 No Change
 Jorge Juarez
Jorge Juarez
Executive Director of Recreational Sports
Office Location: Dedman Center for Lifetime Sports
Ph: 214.768.3368 / Fax: 214.768.1422
jcjuarez@smu.edu
 No Change
 Tawny Alonzo
Tawny Alonzo
Director
Violence Prevention & Support Services
Ph: 214.768.4512
talonzo@smu.edu
preventviolence@smu.edu
 Hughes-Trigg Lower Level
 "The Neighborhood"
 Elsie Johnson
Elsie Johnson
Director
Student Support
Ph: 214.768.4558
elsiej@smu.edu
 Hughes-Trigg Lower Level
 "The Neighborhood"
 Jimmy Ramey
Jimmy Ramey
Assistant Director
Student Conduct & Community Standards
Ph. 214.768.4562
jramey@smu.edu
 Hughes-Trigg Lower Level
 "The Neighborhood"
 Blank Photo
VACANT
Coordinator
Student Conduct & Community Standards
Ph. 214.768.4404
conduct@smu.edu
 Hughes-Trigg Lower Level
 "The Neighborhood"
 Laura Shwarts
Laura Shwarts
Coordinator
Student Support
Ph. 214.768.4565
lshwarts@smu.edu
 Hughes-Trigg Lower Level
 "The Neighborhood"
 Michael Hogan
Michael Hogan
Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Student
Affairs and Dean of Students
Coordinator
Ph: 214.768.4564
mwhogan@smu.edu
 

 Dedman Center for Lifetime Sports
 Room 110

 Mariana Caldera
Mariana Caldera 
Graduate Assistant
Student Support
Ph: 214.768.4577
marianac@smu.edu
 Hughes-Trigg Lower Level
 "The Neighborhood"
 Emily Brown
Emily Brown
Graduate Assistant
Student Conduct & Community Standards 
Ph: 214.768.4579
emilybrown@smu.edu
 Hughes-Trigg Lower Level
 "The Neighborhood"