About the Office of the Dean of Students

Staff

Office of the Dean of Students

Office Location - Hughes-Trigg Suite 302
(unless otherwise noted below)


 Dr. Melinda Sutton-Noss, Assoc. VP for Student Affairs & Dean of Students Dr. Melinda Sutton Noss
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
Dean of Students
Ph: 214.768.4564
msnoss@smu.edu
 Dr. Evelyn Ashley - Asst Dean / Director of Student Conduct & Community Standards

Dr. Evelyn L. Ashley
Associate Dean of Students
Director for Student Support, Advocacy, and Accountability
Ph: 214.768.4563
eashley@smu.edu

 Randy Jones, Assoc Dean & Exec Dir - Bob Smith Health Center Dr. Randy P. Jones
Associate Dean of Students
Director, Dr. Bob Smith Health Center
Office Location: 6211 Bishop Blvd.
Ph: 214.768.2141 / Fax: 214.768.2151
rpjones@smu.edu
 Jorge Juarez, Executive Director of Recreational Sports Jorge Juarez
Executive Director of Recreational Sports
Office Location: Dedman Center for Lifetime Sports
Ph: 214.768.3368 / Fax: 214.768.1422
jcjuarez@smu.edu
 Tawny Alonzo - Dir, Violence Prevention & Support Services

Tawny Alonzo
Director of Violence Prevention & Support Services
Ph: 214.768.4512
talonzo@smu.edu
preventviolence@smu.edu

 Elsie Johnson
Elsie Johnson
Director of Student Support
Ph: 214.768.4558
elsiej@smu.edu
 Jimmy Ramey Jimmy Ramey
Assistant Director
Student Conduct & Community Standards
Ph. 214.768.4562
jramey@smu.edu

 Evan Vickers Evan Vickers
Coordinator
Student Conduct & Community Standards
Ph. 214.768.4404
evickers@smu.edu
  Laura Shwarts
Coordinator
Student Support
Ph. 214.768.4565
lshwarts@smu.edu
  Michael Hogan
Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Coordinator
Ph: 214.768.4564
mwhogan@smu.edu
 Mariana Caldera - GA Student Support Mariana Caldera 
Graduate Assistant - Student Support
Ph: 214.768.4577
mcaldera@smu.edu
 Vacant VACANT
Graduate Assistant - Student Conduct & Community Standards 
Ph: 214.768.4579
conduct@smu.edu