About the Office of the Dean of Students

Staff

Office of the Dean of Students

Office Location - Hughes-Trigg Suite 302
(unless otherwise noted below)


 Melinda Sutton Noss
Dr. Melinda Sutton Noss
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
Dean of Students
Ph: 214.768.4564
msnoss@smu.edu
 Evelyn Ashley
Dr. Evelyn L. Ashley
Associate Dean of Students
Director for Student Support, Advocacy, and Accountability
Ph: 214.768.4563
eashley@smu.edu
 Randy Jones
Dr. Randy P. Jones
Associate Dean of Students
Executive Director or Health Services
Office Location: 6211 Bishop Blvd.
Ph: 214.768.2141 / Fax: 214.768.2151
rpjones@smu.edu
 Jorge Juarez
Jorge Juarez
Executive Director of Recreational Sports
Office Location: Dedman Center for Lifetime Sports
Ph: 214.768.3368 / Fax: 214.768.1422
jcjuarez@smu.edu
 Tawny Alonzo
Tawny Alonzo
Director
Violence Prevention & Support Services
Ph: 214.768.4512
talonzo@smu.edu
preventviolence@smu.edu
 Elsie Johnson
Elsie Johnson
Director
Student Support
Ph: 214.768.4558
elsiej@smu.edu
 Jimmy Ramey
Jimmy Ramey
Assistant Director
Student Conduct & Community Standards
Ph. 214.768.4562
jramey@smu.edu
 Evan Vickers
Evan Vickers
Coordinator
Student Conduct & Community Standards
Ph. 214.768.4404
evickers@smu.edu
 Laura Shwarts
Laura Shwarts
Coordinator
Student Support
Ph. 214.768.4565
lshwarts@smu.edu
 Michael Hogan
Michael Hogan
Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Coordinator
Ph: 214.768.4564
mwhogan@smu.edu
 Mariana Caldera
Mariana Caldera 
Graduate Assistant
Student Support
Ph: 214.768.4577
mcaldera@smu.edu
 Emily Brown
Emily Brown
Graduate Assistant
Student Conduct & Community Standards 
Ph: 214.768.4579
emilybrown@smu.edu