About the Office of the Dean of Students

Staff

Office of the Dean of Students

Office Location - Hughes-Trigg Suite 302
(unless otherwise noted below)


Vacant VACANT
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
Dean of Students
Ph: 214.768.4564
Fax: 214.768.4572
deanofstudents@smu.edu
   
 Dr. Evelyn Ashley - Asst Dean / Director of Student Conduct & Community Standards  

Dr. Evelyn L. Ashley
Dean of Students ad interim
Associate Dean of Students
Director for Student Support, Advocacy, and Accountability
Ph: 214.768.4563
Fax: 214.768.4572
eashley@smu.edu

   
Randy Jones, Assoc Dean & Exec Dir - Bob Smith Health Center Dr. Randy P. Jones
Associate Dean of Students
Director, Dr. Bob Smith Health Center
Office Location: 6211 Bishop Blvd.
Ph: 214.768.2141
Fax: 214.768.2151
rpjones@smu.edu
   

Jorge Juarez
Executive Director of Recreational Sports
Office Location: Dedman Center for Lifetime Sports
Ph: 214.768.3368
Fax: 214.768.1422
jcjuarez@smu.edu

   
Tawny Alonzo - Dir, Violence Prevention & Support Services

Tawny Alonzo
Director of Violence Prevention & Support Services
Ph: 214.768.4512
Fax: 214.768.4572
talonzo@smu.edu
preventviolence@smu.edu

   
Elsie Johnson
Elsie Johnson
Director of Student Support
Ph: 214.768.4558
Fax: 214.768.4572
elsiej@smu.edu
   
 Jimmy Ramey Jimmy Ramey
Assistant Director of Student Conduct & Community Standards
Ph. 214.768.4562
Fax: 214.768.4572
jramey@smu.edu

   
 Evan Vickers Evan Vickers
Coordinator of Student Conduct & Community Standards
Ph. 214.768.4563
Fax: 214.768.4572
evickers@smu.edu
   
 Vacant VACANT
Coordinator of Student Support
Ph. 214.768.4564
Fax: 214.768.4572
   
Michael Hogan
Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Coordinator
Ph: 214.768.4564
Fax: 214.768.4572
mwhogan@smu.edu