Students walking around Dallas Hall Lawn on a sunny day

Vice President Leadership Team

Vice President Leadership Team

The Division of Student Affairs is comprised of five organizational units - Student Wellbeing and Support, Student Engagement and Success, Residence Life and Student Housing, Chaplain and Religious Life, and the Hegi Family Career Development Center.

Photo of Dr. K.C. Mmeje

Vice President for Student Affairs

Dr. K.C. Mmeje

Associate Vice President & Dean of Students

Dr. Mindy Sutton

Dr. Aramis Watson

Dean of Residence Life and Student Housing

Dr. Aramis Watson

Dr. Jennifer JJ Jones

Executive Director for Student Development and Director of Social Change & Intercultural Engagement

Dr. Jennifer "JJ" Jones

Dr. Dawn F. Norris

Chief of Staff

Dr. Dawn F. Norris

Photo of Reverend Lisa Garvin

Chaplain & Minister to the University

Reverend Lisa Garvin

Photo of Dr. Crystal Clayton

Executive Director of the

Hegi Family Career Development Center

Dr. Crystal Clayton

Office of the Vice President Staff

Nan Gunter

Nan Gunter

Executive Assistance to the
Vice President for Student Affairs
Photo of Julius Mwangi

Julius K. Mwangi

Senior Finance and Business Manager
for Student Affairs

Learn About Student Affairs Shared Governance

View our strategic plan, Cultivating Courageous Change