Office of the Chaplain and Religious Life

Campus Ministries

Hillel at SMU

Hillel at SMU is your Jewish home away from home, serving as the center of Jewish life on campus for approximately 300 Jewish students. By hosting a wide variety of Jewish social, cultural, educational, Shabbat and holiday programs, we bring together Mustangs for friendship, meaning and fun. We are a warm, and inclusive group so join us and attend programs as often as you are able. Please become a member of our Facebook group, Hillel at SMU, to be invited to all upcoming events. Thanks!

 

Contacts:

Rabbi Heidi Coretz, Director

hcoretz@smu.edu

214-280-9005

Co-Presidents:

Bibiana Schindler - bschindler@smu.edu

Eliana Abraham - emabraham@smu.edu


Hillel at SMU

Spring 2020 Tentative Schedule


Wednesday, January 22 – Shake Shack Social

Friday, January 24 – WE Shabbat Dinner

Monday, January 27 – International Holocaust Memorial Day Program

Friday, January 31 – Welcome Back Hillel Shabbat Dinner

 

Sunday, February 2 – Ladino Day

Monday, February 3 – Donut of the Week

Tuesday, February 4 – ShalOM Yoga Class

Friday, February 7 – WE TubishPOT Dinner

Monday, February 10 - Donut of the Week

Wednesday, February 12 – “That’s Fashionating: A History of Israeli Fashion” – Liraz Cohen

Tuesday, February 18 – ShalOM Yoga Class

Thursday, February 20 – Hillel Board Meeting

Sunday, February 23 – Jewish Studies One Day and Levine Lecture

Monday, February 24 - Donut of the Week

Friday, February 28 – AEPi Hillel Shabbat Dinner

 

Monday, March 2 - Donut of the Week

Tuesday, March 3 – ShalOM Yoga Class

Friday, March 6 – WE Shabbat Dinner

Monday, March 9 - Donut of the Week

Monday, March 9 – Purim Celebration at Local Synagogues

March 14-20 – Spring Break SMU Civil Rights Pilgrimage Trip

Monday, March 23 - Donut of the Week

Tuesday, March 24 – Hillel Board Meeting

 

Thursday, April 2 – Interfaith Passover Seder

Friday, April 3 – Hillel Shabbat Dinner

Monday, April 6 - Donut of the Week

Wednesday, April 8 – WE Seder, Seders with Local Families

Thursday, April 9 – Seders with Local Families

Monday, April 13 - Matzah and the Schmear of the Week

Thursday, April 16 – Post Passover Pizza Party

Sunday, April 19 – March of Remembrance

Wednesday, April 22 – Yom Hashoah Interfaith Service

Sunday, April 26 – Awards and Elections at Rusty Taco

Tuesday, April 28 – SMU Interfaith Iftar Dinner

Thursday, April 30 – Study Break Social Pokey O’s

 

Friday, May 1 – WE Shabbat Dinner

May 6-12 – Exams

Saturday, May 16 – Graduation

 

*WE Programs are for 21 and older