Give Now

Meyerson Prize for Fiction


The 2014 David Nathan Meyerson Prize for Fiction Winners

This year's judge was Jill McCorkle. The winning short story will appear in Volume 99, No. 4. Congratulations to Terrance Manning, Jr., and all of the finalists. It was an honor to read your work.

Winner Terrance Manning, Jr. "Grove Street Strangers"
Finalists Maziar Azizi
Rebecca Entel
Edward Hamlin
Jim Fairhall
Augustine Reyes Chan
Wil Weitzel
Heather Abel
Wendy Oleson
Gwen E. Kirby
"One Child Policy"
"Bau Bang"
"Think of the Children"
"The Most Moved Mover"
"The Snow Children"
"The Disneyland of Mexico"