Give Now

Marr Poetry Prize


The 2016 Morton Marr Poetry Prize Winners

This year's judge was Maurice Manning. The winning poems appear in Volume 102, No. 1. Congratulations to all. It was an honor to read your work.

First Place Stephen Harvey "May Morning"
Second Place James Najarian "Halcyon Days"
Honorable Mention:

Garret Keizer

"Two Trees


Owen McLeod
Sean Webb
Kathleen McClung
Christopher Childers
Mya Nunnally
Morgan Strawn
Abriana Jette
Louise C. Barden
Cally Conan-Davies
Robert Manaster
Cheryl Whitehead
Melissa Cannon