Give Now

Marr Poetry Prize


The 2013 Morton Marr Poetry Prize Winners

This year's judge was J. D. McClatchy. The winning poems appear in Volume 99, No. 1. Congratulations to all. It was an honor to read your work.

First Place Michael Shewmaker "The Baptist"
Second Place Hope Coulter "Herbie K's"
Honorable Mention Douglas Basford "Post-Show"
Honorable Mention Eleanor Franzen "What They Say"
Honorable Mention Nicholas Friedman "The Illusionist"
Finalists Elizabeth Vignali
Chelsea Woodard
Ben Courchesne
Michael Lavers
Katie Hartsock
Eric Smith
Anna Maria Hong
Thomas March
Brian Larsen
Kathleen McClung
David Landon
Bill Christophersen
James Najarian