Give Now

Marr Poetry Prize


The 2012 Morton Marr Poetry Prize Winners

This year's judge was John Koethe. The winning poems appear in Volume 98, No. 1. Congratulations to all. It was an honor to read your work.

First Place Ellen Kaufman "These Lines are Beams of Light"
Second Place Hailey Leithauser "In My Last Past Life"
Honorable Mention Mary Kovaleski Byrnes "Midnight in the Dnipro Hotel Lobby"
Finalists Michael Shewmaker
Carol Light
James Dott
Ben Courchesne
Frank Osen
Lucy Anderton
Jennifer Wheelock
Jenny Doughty
Kevin Patrick McCabe
Tom Daley
Katie Hartsock
Bill Christophersen
Lisa Rosinsky
Mark S. Bauer
Kate Bolton Bonnici
Gregory Loselle
Burt Myers
Adrienne Raphel
Douglas Basford
Shaune Bornholdt
Richie Hofmann
Cheryl Whitehead
David Landon