Give Now

Marr Poetry Prize


The 2011 Morton Marr Poetry Prize Winners

This year's judge was Jennifer Clarvoe. The winning poems appear in Volume 97, No. 1. Congratulations to all. It was an honor to read your work.

First Place Daniel Corrie "Words"
Second Place Amy Glynn Greacen "Vitis vinifera (European Grape)"
Honorable Mention Mary Kovaleski Byrnes "Midnight in the Dnipro Hotel Lobby"
Finalists Wendy Dunmeyer
Rebecca Lauren
Elizabeth T. Gray, Jr.
Jonathan Fink
Michael Shewmaker
Hollis Robbins
Carole Fitzgerald Hayes
Megan Grumbling
Elizabeth Hazen
Joanna Pearson
Richie Hofmann
Hilary S. Jacqmin
Nicholas A. Friedman
Peter Kline
Rebecca Parson
Broc Rossell
Michele Leavitt
Douglas Basford
Anna Maria Hong
W. F. Lantry
James Najarian