AP&E Faculty and Staff

AP&E Faculty and Staff

 


Dr. Lynn Romejko Jacobs

Department Chair & Associate Professor
(214)768-1811
email: lromejko@smu.edu

EDUCATION:

Texas Woman's University, Ph.D., 1989
Southern Methodist University, M.A., 1978
Southern Methodist University, B.A., 1974
Jacobs
   
 
   

Dr. Peter B. Gifford

Department Co-Chair & Associate Professor
(214)768-2193
email: pgifford@smu.edu

EDUCATION:
University of Illinois, Ph.D., 1973
Southern Illinois University, M.S., 1970
Springfield College, B.S., 1967
Gifford
   
   
   

Dr. Eric G. Bing

Professor of Global Health
ebing@smu.edu

EDUCATION:
Harvard Medical School, M.D.
University of California, Los Angeles, Ph.D.
Duke University, M.B.A.

 
   
 
   

Dr. Scott Davis

Assistant Professor of Applied Physiology
(214)768-1028
sldavis@smu.edu

EDUCATION:
University of Utah, Ph.D., 2003
University of Wyoming, M.S.
University of Wyoming, B.A.
Davis
   
 
   

Dr. Peter Weyand

Exercise Physiologist
(214)363-2825
pweyand@smu.edu

EDUCATION:
University of Georgia, Ph.D. Exercise Physiology, 1992
Bridgewater State College, M.S. Exercise Physiology, 1988
Bates College, B.A. 198

 
 

STAFF

Dr. Larry Ryan

Research Associate
(214)363-1843
lryan@smu.edu

EDUCATION:
University of Texas at Dallas, Ph.D. Experimental Physics, 1988
University of Texas at Dallas, M.S. Physics, 1984
University of Texas at Dallas, B.S. Physics, 1982

Ryan
 
 
   

Dr. Lindsay Wohlers 

Locomotor Performance Laboratory
(214)768-7324
lwohlers@smu.edu

EDUCATION:
University of Maryland, Ph.D. Kinesiology, 2012
University of Maryland, M.S., 2008
University of Michigan, B.S., 2007

 
 
 
   

Kelyn Rola

Laboratory Coordinator
(214)768-1025
krola@smu.edu

EDUCATION:
Texas Christian University, M.S. in Exercise Physiology
Southwestern University, B.A. in Kinesiology

Rola