Students are taught by some of the best sport management professors in the United States. With more than 100 years of sports industry experience, the sport management faculty in the Simmons School provide a valuable perspective and are connected to a vast network of sports business contacts rarely found in traditional sport management programs.

Peter Carton

Peter Carton

Director of Sport Management & Clinical Assistant Professor 
214-768-7834
pcarton@smu.edu

Education
Seton Hall University School of Law, J.D.
University of Massachusetts, Amherst, M.S.

Read more

Sarah Brown Photo

Sarah Brown

Clinical Assistant Professor 
214-768-1742
smbrown@smu.edu

Education
Texas A&M University, PhD
Marquette University Law School, J.D.
Pennsylvania State University, B.A.

Read more

Thomas Buning

Thomas Buning

Adjunct Lecturer
214-768-2776
tbuning@smu.edu

Education
Southern Methodist University, M.B.A.
Missouri University of Science and Technology, M.S.
Ric Carlson

Ric Carlson

Adjunct Professor
214-768-2776
rclarson@mail.smu.edu

Education
University of Florida

Read more

Peter Davis

Peter Davis

Adjunct Professor
214-768-2776
davisp@mail.smu.edu

Education
Miami University, B.S.
Wake Forest University, M.B.A

Read more

Christian Dennie

Adjunct Lecturer
214-768-2776
cdennie@smu.edu

Education
University of Oklahoma College of Law

Edward Ergos

Edward Egros

Adjunct Professor
214-768-2776
regros@smu.edu

Read more

Mac Engel

Adjunct Professor 
214-768-2776

Read more

Lee Gleiser

Lee Gleiser

Adjunct Professor
214-768-4709
lgleiser@smu.edu

Education
Temple University Beasley School of Law, J.D.

Read more

Ryan Kota

Ryan Kota

Clinical Assistant Professor 
214-768-2654
rkota@smu.edu

Education
Florida State University, PhD
St. Bonaventure University, M.B.A.

Read more

Brandon Mastromartino

Clinical Assistant Professor 
214-768-4979
bmastromartino@smu.edu

Education
University of Georgia, PhD, M.S.
University Western Ontario, B.A.

Read more

Megan Murphy, Ph.D.

Megan Murphy

Director of Health Promotion Management and Clinical Associate Professor
214-768-1743
mnmurphy@smu.edu

Education
University of North Texas Health Science Center, Ph.D.

Read More

Jamey Newberg

Jamey Newberg

Adjunct Professor 
214-768-2776
jnewberg@mail.smu.edu

Education
University of Texas

Read more

Laura Robinson-Doyle

Laura Robinson-Doyle

Lecturer
214-768-1724
laurar@smu.edu

Education
Texas Woman's University, M.S.

Read more

Dr. Lynn Romejko Jacobs

Lynn Romejko Jacobs

Professor and Department Chair
214-768-1811
lromejko@smu.edu

Education
Texas Woman's University, Ph.D.

Read more

Scott Sonju

Scott Sonju

Adjunct Professor 
ssonju@smu.edu

Education
Texas A&M University, B.S.
North Western University, M.B.A.

Read more

Charean Williams

Charean Williams

Adjunct Lecturer
chareanw@smu.edu

Education
South Dakota State, M.S.

Read more