Schedule

Fall 2020 

Each workshop lasts 45-60 minutes (unless otherwise noted), including instruction and take-home information to help put new techniques to work. Drop in for one or all sessions. No reservations required. Online workshops are held through Zoom, a video conferencing system.  If you have not logged into Zoom before, please do so here before joining one of our online workshops.  

If you are unable to attend a workshop, schedule an appointment with a learning specialist for all topics excluding Excel.

Click here to view the Excel workshops that were facilitated in Spring 2020.

Click here to watch an overview of the Planning a Successful Finish: Finals Preparation workshop.  

Workshop Schedule by Date:

Workshop Day Time
Transfer Students: Your Transition to SMU Mon, August 24 5:00 PM
Time Management Tues, August 25 3:00 PM
Transfer Students: Your Transition to SMU Thurs, August 27 1:00 PM
Time Management Mon, August 31 3:00 PM
Career Readiness w/ Microsoft Office Cert. Tues, September 1 3:00 PM
Technology Resources- Box, Canvas, LinkedIn, Zoom Tues, September 1 4:00 PM
Note-Taking & Organization Wed, September 2 5:00 PM
Time Management Thurs, September 10 4:00 PM
Test Prep: Essay and Multiple Choice Wed, September 16 4:00 PM
Stress Management & Test Anxiety Thurs, September 17 2:00 PM
Concentration & Textbook Reading Mon, September 21 4:00 PM
Note-Taking & Organization Tues, September 22 2:00 PM
Study Groups: Maximize your Learning Thurs, September 24 4:00 PM
Memory Techniques Tues, September 29 4:00 PM
Crash Course in Excel Wed, September 30 3:00 PM
Excel Functions Made Easy Wed, September 30 4:15 PM
Time Management Mon, October 5 3:00 PM
Motivation Tues, October 13 3:00 PM
Stress Management & Test Anxiety Mon, October 26 4:00 PM
Test Prep: Essay and Multiple Choice Tues, October 27 4:00 PM
Plan a Successful Finish: The Last Month Tues, November 10 2:00 PM
Plan a Successful Finish: The Last Month Mon, November 16 4:00 PM
Prepare for Finals: The Last Week Wed, December 2 2:00 PM