General Education Review Task Force

Charge: To provide a study of the current University Curriculum (UC) and present a proposal for a newly revised and refreshed general education curriculum.

Task Force Members

Professor Peter K. Moore (Co-Chair)
 Associate Provost for Curricular Innovation and Policy

Professor Mickey Quiñones (Co-Chair)
 Corley Distinguished Chair in Organizational Behavior and Administration
 Cox School of Business

Professor Rhonda Blair
 Division of Theater
 Meadows School of the Arts

Professor Joseph Camp
 Department of Electrical Engineering
 Lyle School of Engineering

Martin Camp, J.D.
 Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies
 Dedman School of Law

Professor Scott Davis
 Department of Applied Physiology & Wellness
 Simmons School of Education and Human Development

Professor Robert Howell
 Department of Philosophy
 Dedman College

Professor Rita Kirk
 Director of the Maguire Center for Ethics

Professor Joe Kobylka
 Department of Political Science
 Dedman College

Professor Dayna Oscherwitz
 Chair of the Department of World Languages and Literatures
 Dedman College

Professor Evelyn Parker
 Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and the Wesley Centennial Chair of Practical Theology
 Perkins School of Theology

Professor Pia Vogel
 Professor of Biological Sciences
 Dedman College

Consulting Members

Patty Alvey
 Assessment and Accreditation

Elizabeth Killingsworth
 Central University Libraries

Susan Kress
 Engaged Learning

Steven Rankin
 Student Affairs

Ellen Richmond
 University Advising Center and Schools Linked in Negotiating Guidelines (SLING)

Michael Robertson
 Office of Information Technology

Michael Tumeo
 Institutional Effectiveness

Susan Vollmerhausen

Wes Waggoner
 Division of Enrollment Services

Brooke Guelker
 Staff to the Task Force

Final Report released on October 1, 2018:

Common Curriculum Final Report
Common Curriculum Primer

Reports released on October 30, 2017:

Common Curriculum Draft
Executive Summary