Office of the Provost


Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Steven C. Currall
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
(214) 768-3219 scc@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 219

Daniel Eady, Assistant Provost (Chief of Staff)

(214) 768-3999  deady@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 202
Carolyn Jeter, Executive Assistant to the Provost (214)768-1491 cwjeter@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 219
Janet Dickman, Coordinator (214)768-1404 jdickman@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 219

Office of Associate Provost for Student Academic Services

Sheri Kunovich
Associate Provost for Student Academic Engagement and Success
(214) 768-2574 skunovich@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 208
Lynne Siegel, Assistant to the Associate Provost (214) 768-3512 lsiegel@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 208

Rachel Ball-Phillips, Senior Program Specialist 

(214) 768-3726 rmball@smu.edu

Clements Hall, Suite G09

Office of Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs

Douglas Reinelt
Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs
(214) 768-2816 reinelt@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 217
Judy King, Assistant to the Associate Provost (214) 768-2816 jaking@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 217
Lindsay Davis, Director, Hunt Leadership Scholars Program (214) 768-1040 lrdavis@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite G08

Office of Associate Provost for Curricular Innovation and Policy

Peter Moore
Associate Provost for Curricular Innovation and Policy
(214) 768-4485 pmoore@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 220
Brooke Guelker, Assistant to the Associate Provost (214) 768-3444 bguelker@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 220

Office of Enrollment Management

Wes Waggoner
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
(214) 768-2110 wwaggoner@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 208
Julie Gardner, Coordinator (214) 768-2130 jegardner@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 208

Office of Research and Graduate Studies

James Quick
Associate Vice President for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies
(214) 768-4336 jquick@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 101
Shannon Lunt
   Assistant Vice President of Research Integrity & Operations
(214) 768-2029 slunt@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 101
Reva Pollack, Director of Graduate Studies (214) 768-4202 reva@smu.edu

Perkins Administration Building, Suite 101

Karen Wray, Assistant to the Dean  (214) 768-4336 wrayk@smu.edu  Perkins Administration Building, Suite 101

Office of Institutional Research

Michael Tumeo
Director of Institutional Research
(214) 768-2808 mtumeo@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 313
Vinay Ramachandra, Associate Director of Institutional Research (214) 768-3895 vramachandra@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 313
Robin DeVore, Institutional Research Analyst (214) 768-3705 rdevore@smu.edu

Perkins Administration Building, Suite 313

Stephen Forrest, Senior Data Analyst  (214) 768-4015 sforrest@smu.edu  Perkins Administration Building, Suite 317
Matt DeMonbrun, Senior Data Analyst (214) 768-2822 rdemonbrun@smu.edu

Perkins Administration Building, Suite 317

National Fellowships and Awards

Kathleen Hugley-Cook
Director of National Fellowships and Awards
(214) 768-3325 khugley@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 319

Office of Associate Provost for Institutional Planning and Effectiveness

Patricia Alvey
Associate Provost for Institutional Planning and Effectiveness

(214) 768-4519 assessment@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 301
Edward Collins
   Associate Director of Assessment and Accreditation
(214) 768-4911 elcollins@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 301

Laurie Reaves Barnett
   Assistant to the Associate Provost for Institutional Planning & Effectiveness

(214) 768-4984 lreaves@smu.edu Perkins Administration Building, Suite 301