Links

Opportunities for experiential learning at SMU

 Program Office Contact

Alternative Breaks

Community Engagement and Leadership

Brittany Barker,bbarker@smu.edu
Arts Entrepreneurship

Meadows School of the Arts

James Hart,jdhart@smu.edu

Big iDeas Pitch Contest*

Engaged Learning

Jennifer Ebinger,jebinger@smu.edu
Big iDeas Business Plan Competition*

Engaged Learning

Jennifer Ebinger,jebinger@smu.edu

Budd Center Service

Simmons School of Education

Miya King,miyaking@smu.edu

Carole and Jim Young Fellows

Lyle School of Engineering

Christie Pearson,cmpearson@smu.edu

Caruth Institute for Entrepreneurship

The Caruth Institute for Entrepreneurship

Dr. Simon Mak,smak@smu.edu

Caswell Undergraduate Leadership Fellowship*

Community Engagement & Leadership

Meghan Perez,mmperez@mail.smu.edu
Clinton Global Initiative University Network*

Engaged Learning

Jennifer Ebinger,jebinger@smu.edu

Cox Internships*

Cox School of Business

Lisa Tran,ltran@smu.edu

Departmental Distinction

Department of Political Science

plsc@smu.edu

Engaged Learning Fellowship*

Engaged Learning

Dr. Adam Neal,asneal@smu.edu

Engineers Without Borders

Lyle School of Engineering

Dr. Andrew Quicksall,aquicksall@smu.edu

Faith and Learning Scholars*

Office of the Chaplain & Religious Life

Tyler Kim,cfl@smu.edu

George W. Bush Museum and Library Internships

George W. Bush Presidential Library & Museum

bush43Volunteer@nara.gov

George W. Bush Institute Internships

George W. Bush Presidential Center

bush43volunteer@nara.gov

Global Health Internships

Center for Global Health Impact

Dr. Eric Bing,ebing@smu.edu

Hamilton Undergraduate Research Scholars*

Dedman College Interdisciplinary Institute

Dr. Caroline Brettell,cbrettel@smu.edu
Hart Center Co-ops*

Hart Center for Engineering Leadership

Linda Parker,lcparker@lyle.smu.edu

Hart Center Internships*

Hart Center for Engineering Leadership

Linda Parker,lcparker@lyle.smu.edu

Hegi Internships*

Hegi Career Development Center

Dr. Crystal Clayton,cclayton@smu.edu

Hilltop Scholars Program

Office of the University Curriculum

Dr. Marta Krogh,mkrogh@smu.edu

Hunt Scholars Program

Hunt Leadership Scholars Program

Corrie Harris,caharris@smu.edu

Hunt Institute for Engineering and Humanity

Hunt Institute for Engineering & Humanity

Lindsay Davis,lrdavis@smu.edu

Ignite Arts Dallas Meadows School of the Arts Clyde Valentín,cvalentin@mail.smu.edu
Innovation Gym

The Deason Innovation Gymnasium

Dr. Seth Orsborn,sorsborn@smu.edu

Maguire Center Public Service Fellowships*

Maguire Center

Adria Richmond,arichmond@smu.edu

Marr Research Scholars*

Institute for the Study of Earth and Man

Dr. Louis Jacobs,jacobs@smu.edu

Mayer Undergraduate Research Fellows*

Dedman College Interdisciplinary Institute

Dr. Caroline Brettell,cbrettel@smu.edu

McNair Scholars*

Simmons School of Education

Jacqueline Lowrey,jlowrey@smu.edu

Meadows Exploration Award*

Meadows School of the Arts

Clyde Valentíncvalentin@mail.smu.edu

Meadows F.A.C.E Program

Meadows School of the Arts

Melissa Murray,mmmurray@mail.smu.edu

Meadows World Music Ensemble

Meadows School of the Arts

Jamal Mohamed,jmohmed@mail.smu.edu

Mock Trial and Debate Team

Meadows School of the Arts

Dr. Ben Voth,bvoth@smu.edu

Mustang Heroes

Community Engagement and Leadership

Micah Johnson,micahj@smu.edu

National Fellowships Office of National Student Fellowships Dr. Rachel Ball-Phillips,rmball@smu.edu
Norwick Center for Digital Services Internships

Norwick Center for Digital Services

ncds@smu.edu

Outdoor Adventures

Dedman Center for Lifetime Sports

Albert Mitugo,amitugo@smu.edu
Pre-Health Advising

University Advising Center

Pamela A. McNulty,pmcnulty@smu.edu

President's Scholars Program

President's Scholars Program

Dr. Rachel Ball-Phillips,rmball@smu.edu

Richter Fellowships*

University Honors Program

Dr. David Doyle,ddoyle@smu.edu

SMUService House

Community Engagement & Leadership

Micah Johnson,micahj@smu.edu

SMU Abroad

International Student & Scholar Services

Dr. Cathy Winnie,cwinnie@smu.edu

SMU-In-Taos

SMU-In-Taos

Dr. Michael Adler,madler@smu.edu

Human Rights Fellowship*

Embrey Human Rights Program

Dr. Brad Klein,kleinb@smu.edu

Student Reading Groups O'Neil Center for Global Markets Anna Martinez,annam@smu.edu
Summer Research Assistantships

Engaged Learning, Undergraduate Research

Dr. Adam Neal,asneal@smu.edu

TEDxSMU Lyle School of Engineering

 

Heather Hankamer,hhankamer@lyle.smu.edu
Tower Scholars Program

Tower Center for Political Studies

Olisa Dellas,odellas@smu.edu

Undergraduate Research Assistantships* Engaged Learning, Undergraduate Research Dr. Adam Neal,asneal@smu.edu