Contact Perkins

Administration & Staff

Perkins School of Theology

Craig C. Hill, Dean
craighill@smu.edu
214.768.2534 

Evelyn Parker, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
eparker@smu.edu
214.768.2349

Tracy Anne Allred, Director of Student Services
tallred@smu.edu
214.768.1480

Paul Barton, Director, Mexican American and Hispanic-Latino/a Church Ministries Program (MAP) and
Director, United Methodist Regional Course of Study School for Local Pastors
pbarton@smu.edu
214.768.2768

William Jennings Bryan III, Associate Dean for Student Affairs
wbryan@smu.edu
214.768.4900

Herbert Coleman, Director of Recruitment and Admissions
hcoleman@smu.edu
214.768.2139

Diana Coon, Office of the Dean
dcoon@smu.edu
214.768.2534

Carolyn Douglas, Faculty Assistant
douglasc@smu.edu
214.768.3658

Laura Figura, Coordinator of Admissions, Financial Aid and Community Life
lfigura@smu.edu
214.768.3411

Mary Gallegos-Rubio, Admissions Specialist
gallegos@smu.edu
214.768.2293

Judy GibbonsIntern Program
jgibbons@smu.edu
214.768.3202

Pam Goolsby, Associate Director for Events & Facilities
pgoolsby@smu.edu
214.768.2251

Cherice Graham, Program Coordinator
Spiritual Formation and Spiritual Direction
clgraham@smu.edu
214.768.3664

Estelle Hernandez, Assistant to the Director
Office of Development
enhernandez@smu.edu
214.768.3688

Duane Harbin, Assistant Dean for Technology, Planning & Compliance
dharbin@smu.edu
214.768.2663

Michael Hawn, Director of Sacred Music Program
mhawn@smu.edu
214.768.2348

Linda Hervey, Financial Officer
lhervey@smu.edu
214.768.2307

Pamela Hogan, Coordinator for the Religious Studies Graduate Program and Student Affairs
phogan@smu.edu
214.768.2432

Sabina Hulem, Administrative Leader, Perkins Center of Preaching Excellence
shulem@smu.edu
214.768.2124

Robert A. Hunt
Director, Global Theological Education
Director, Center for Evangelism and Missional Church Studies
roberth@smu.edu
214.768.1374

Matt Jacob
Associate Director, Public Affairs and Alumni/ae Relations
mjacob@smu.edu
214.768.1393 

Gary MacDonald, Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program
gmacdona@smu.edu
214.768.3161

Hugo Magallanes, Director
Center for the Study of Latino Christianity and Religions
hugo@smu.edu
214.768.1038

John Martin, Director of Development
johnma@smu.edu
214.768.2026

Rebekah Miles, Director
Graduate Program in Religious Studies
rlmiles@smu.edu
214.768.2082

Joseph Monroy, Registrar and Director of Academic Services
jmonroy@smu.edu
214.768.2152

Connie L. Nelson, Director of Public Affairs and Alumni/ae Relations
clnelson@smu.edu
214.768.2335

Bart Patton, Director, Youth & Young Adult Ministry Education
bartp@smu.edu
214.768.1333

Priscilla Pope-Levison, Associate Dean for External Programs and
Professor of Ministerial Studies
popelevison@smu.edu
214.768.3445

Mary Roberts, Administrative Assistant
Office of External Programs
robertsm@smu.edu
214.768.2390

Teresa Rosado, Sacred Music Program
teresar@smu.edu
214.768.2502

Bridget Rush, Assistant to the Director
Office of Public Affairs and Alumni/ae Relations
berush@smu.edu
214.768.3515

Roberta A. Schaafsma, Director of Bridwell Library 
and J. S. Bridwell Endowed Librarian
schaafsm@smu.edu
214.768.1867

Tom Spann, Director of the Intern Program
and Professor of Supervised Ministry
tspann@smu.edu
214.768.2166

Lisa Beth White, Student Services Specialist, Houston Galveston Program
lbwhite@smu.edu
214.768.2645

Top of page