Academic Services

2015-2016 Academic Calendars for Perkins School of Theology

 

2015-2016
Fall through Summer

2015
Fall

2016
Interterm 

2016
Spring

2016
Summer 

View as HTML 
View as PDF 

View as HTML
View as PDF 

View as HTML
View as PDF 

View as HTML
View as PDF 

View as HTML 
View as PDF 

 

Calendar Archive

____________________________________________________________________

Perkins School of Theology Academic Calendar 2015 – 2016

 

top ] Fall Term 2015

August 11 – 12, Tuesday – Wednesday: Intern Orientation

August 20, Thursday: Orientation for all new students

August 20 – 21, Thursday – Friday: Late Registration  –  206 Kirby Hall, Registrar's Office

August 21, Friday: Last day to withdraw from all classes without any tuition charge

August 24, Monday: First day of classes in Dallas

August 26, Wednesday: Doctor of Ministry Information Session

August 27, Thursday: First day of classes in Houston-Galveston program

August 28, Friday: Last day to file for December graduation

August 28, Friday: Last day to register, add courses, or drop a course without
                              grade record or tuition billing

September 7, Monday: University Holiday – Labor Day (offices closed)

September 10, Thursday: Inside Perkins in Dallas

September 18 – 19, Friday – Saturday: Faculty Conference

September 21, Monday: Tuition and fees due to SMU 

September 25, Friday: Divisional Meetings, 11:30 am

October 5, Monday: Perkins faculty meeting, 9:30 am

October 8, Thursday: Inside Perkins in Dallas

October 12 – 14, Monday – Wednesday: Perkins Fall Break (no classes)

October 16, Friday: Divisional meetings, 11:30 am

October 19, Monday: Inside Perkins in Houston

October 26, Monday: Faculty as Guild, 9:30 am

November 2, Monday: Perkins faculty meeting, 9:30 am

November 3 – 13, Tuesday – Friday: Advance registration for Spring Term and Interterm 

November 6, Friday: Last day to drop a class for Fall Term

November 11, Wednesday: Doctor of Ministry Information Session

November 13, Friday: Divisional meetings, 11:30 am

November 20, Friday: Inside Perkins in Dallas

November 24, Tuesday: Last day to withdraw from the University

November 25, Wednesday: Last day of classes in Dallas

November 26 – 27, Thursday – Friday: University Holidays  –  Thanksgiving Recess (offices closed)

November 30, Monday: Perkins faculty Meeting, 9:30 am

November 30 - December 4, Monday – Friday: Reading and writing period

December 3, Thursday:  Inside Perkins in Dallas

December 3, Thursday: Christmas Worship Service, Perkins Chapel, 4:00 and 8:00 pm

December 4, Friday: Last day for submission of all written work, 5:00 pm

December 4, Friday: Last day of classes in Houston

December 7 – 11, Monday – Friday: Final examinations in Dallas

December 15, Tuesday: Grades must be posted by noon

December 19, Saturday: Official University close of term and conferral of degrees)

December 24 – January 1, Thursday – Friday: University Holidays  –  Winter Break (offices closed)

top ] Interterm 2016

December 15, Tuesday: Tuition for Jan Term due to SMU

January 1, Friday: University Holiday – New Year’s Day (offices closed)

January 4 – 15, Monday – Friday: Perkins Interterm

January 5 – 15, Tuesday – Friday: Doctor of Ministry Interterm Session

January 9 – 15, Saturday – Friday: United Methodist Certification in Youth Ministry, Christian Education,
                                                  Children's Ministry, Older Adult Ministries

January11-14, Monday-Thursday: Perkins School of Youth Ministry

January 13, Wednesday: Doctor of Ministry Information Session

January 18, Monday: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day — University Holiday (offices closed)

top ] Spring 2016

January 19, Tuesday: Orientation for new students

January 20, Wednesday: Last day to withdraw from all classes without any tuition charge

January 20 – 21, Wednesday – Thursday: Late Registration  –  206 Kirby Hall, Registrar's Office

January 21, Thursday: First day of classes in Dallas and Houston

January 22, Friday: Last day to file for May graduation

January 25, Monday: Perkins faculty meeting, 9:30 am

January 28, Thursday: Last day to add courses, or drop courses without
          grade record or tuition billing

February 1 - 3, Monday - Wednesday: Ministers Week

February 12, Friday: Inside Perkins in Dallas

February 19, Friday: Divisional meetings, 11:30 am

February 22, Monday: Tuition and fees due to SMU

February 24: Doctor of Ministry Information Session

February 29, Monday: Perkins faculty meeting, 9:30 am

March 2, Wednesday: Inside Perkins in Dallas

March 3 – 5, Thursday – Saturday: Theological School for the Laity

March 5-15, Saturday – Sunday: Perkins and SMU Spring Break

March 18, Friday: Divisional meetings, 11:30 am

March 19, Saturday: Faith Calls Spring Forum

March 21, Monday: Inside Perkins in Houston

March 24 – 25, Thursday – Friday: Easter Recess (no classes)

March 25, Friday: University Holiday  –  Good Friday (offices closed)

April 4, Monday: Perkins faculty meeting, 9:30 am

April 5 – 15, Tuesday – Friday: Advance registration for Summer and Fall Terms

April 6, Wednesday: Last day to drop a class for Spring Term

April 11, Monday: Faculty as Guild, 9:30 am

April 14, Thursday: Inside Perkins in Dallas

April 22, Friday: Divisional meetings, 11:30 am

April 22, Friday: Last day to withdraw from the University

April 29, Friday: Last day of classes in Dallas

May 2, Monday: Perkins faculty meeting, 9:30 am

May 2 – 5, Monday – Thursday: Reading and writing period

May 5, Thursday: Last day for submission of all written work, 5:00 pm

May 6, Friday: Last day of classes for Houston/Galveston Program

May 6 – 11, Friday – Wednesday: Final examinations in Dallas

May 13, Friday: Grades must be posted by noon

May 14, Saturday: Commencement, 9:30 am, Moody Coliseum
          A Celebration of Degrees and Academic Achievements,
          2:00 pm, Highland Park United Methodist Church
          Official close of term and date for conferral of degrees

 [ top ] Summer 2016

May 19, Thursday: Inside Perkins in Dallas

May 30, Monday:
University Holiday  –  Memorial Day (offices closed)

May 31 – July 1, Tuesday – Friday: Perkins Summer Session

June 3, Friday: Last day to file for August graduation

June 17 – 24, Friday – Friday: United Methodist Certification for Church Music

June 20 – July 1, Monday – Friday: Doctor of Ministry Summer Session

June 22, Wednesday: Doctor of Ministry Information Session 

July 4, Monday: University Holiday (offices closed)

July 10 – 23, Sunday – Saturday: Faith Calls Summer Academy

July 10 – August 5, Sunday – Friday: Course of Study School

August 3, Wednesday: Official close of term and date for conferral of degrees

TBD: Intern Orientation

More information about the Academic Calendar for the Houston/Galveston Program