Seals Laity Award Nominations Deadline: Dec. 2, 2013

Dallas, Texas – Perkins School of Theology at Southern Methodist University is accepting nominations for the 2014 Woodrow B. Seals Laity Award. The Seals Award is presented annually to laypersons in the United States who embody the Christian faith and commitment of service to Christ in the church, community, and world as exemplified by Judge Woodrow B. Seals, a distinguished layperson whose interest and energy were instrumental in establishing the Perkins Theological School for the Laity. Selection for the award is made by a committee of the Perkins Lay Advisory Board.

The deadline to submit nominations for the 2014 Seals Award is December 2, 2013. Nominations must be submitted in writing either via U.S. Mail to the Office of Public Affairs and Alumni/ae Relations, Perkins School of Theology, PO Box 750133, Dallas, TX 75275-0133, or via e-mail to Rev. Connie L. Nelson,

The Seals Award is presented each year in Dallas during the three-day Perkins Theological School for the Laity. The 2014 Perkins Theological School for the Laity will be March 6–8.

2013 Seals Award recipients were Linda Marr of A&M United Methodist Church in the Texas Annual Conference, and Ken and Lila Foree of Highland Park United Methodist Church in the North Texas Annual Conference.

More Information about the Seals Award and Nominations Criteria (Website | PDF Brochure)

More about 2013 Seals Laity Award Recipients

List of all Seals Laity Award Recipients