News and Events

Apply Now MSA Visit

Seven Meadows Faculty Recognized with Hope Award Nominations

Professors honored for significant impact on education both inside and outside the classroom

Seven Meadows faculty were among 45 exceptional SMU educators nominated for the 2015 HOPE (Honoring Our Professors’ Excellence) Award. They were nominated by student staff members of SMU’s Department of Residence Life and Student Housing as faculty who “have made a significant impact to our academic education both inside and outside of the classroom.” All faculty nominees were recognized at an awards banquet in February along with the winner, Dr. Eric C. Larson from Lyle School of Engineering.

Meadows HOPE Award nominees included:

For a list of all nominees campus-wide, visit here.

Most Recent SEE ALL »

News and Events

Art History After Hours

MPRINT Magazine

Meadows News

Meadows News

Meadows News - 2018

Meadows News - 2017

Meadows News - 2016

Meadows News - 2015

Meadows News - 2014

Meadows News - 2013

Meadows News - 2012

Meadows News - 2011

News By Category

Featured Media

In the Media

Events Calendar

Performing Arts Season

Music Recitals

Events Newsletter

Meadows Events Parking

Directions & Public Transportation

Meadows Diploma Presentation Ceremony