EMIS 2010 Student Award Winners

AwardeesEMIS students have received a wide range of awards and recognition this spring. Senior Management Science major, Kristin Evanto, received the Outstanding Senior Woman Award from the SMU Mother’s Club. This is the most prestigious award  a senior woman can receive at SMU. Kristin was also named the Outstanding EMIS Undergraduate Student for 2010.

4+1 Management Science Senior, Kristin Mannino, received the Presidential Award of Excellence as Scholar/Volunteer of the year. Kristin founded the SMU chapter of Engineers Without Borders along with her numerous other contributions to SMU.

Management Science  Senior Victoria Cohen received the Francisco Villagran Molina Memorial Award for academic excellence and contributions to the department

The EMIS Outstanding Graduate Student Award was given to Jason Kratz, EMIS doctoral candidate seeking a Ph.D. in Operations research. Doctoral candidate Ron Dearing received the Frederick E. Terman Award for scholastic achievement and contributions to the School. Ron is pursuing a Ph.D. in Operations Research.
Justin Krampe received the Outstanding Executive Student Award for 2010 from the EMIS Department.